Nathalie Coallier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student, scout leader (volontary)
  • Studying Law at UQÀM
  • From Montréal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Being a citizen of the World. Être citoyenne du monde. I want to live crazy adventures, visit and learn as much as possible. I want to expand my horizons and limits.


I'm a 24 years old french-speaking girl from Québec. I speak french, english and spanish. I'm a scout leader since 2010 and have been part of the scouting movement since 2005. I love cinema, snowboarding, iceskating, swimming, tea and coffee, voluntaring, trips and so much more!

I consider myself a pretty easygoing person. I have a good sense of humor and love when people are comfortable around me. I'm really sensitive and empathetic.

I'm thirsty for learning and sharing. I want to know more about countries, languages and ways of life. I can't settle for visiting, I want to know every place I visit.

Je suis une québécoise francophone de 24 ans. Je parle français, anglais et espagnol. Je suis animatrice scoute (bénévole) depuis 2 ans et fait partie des scouts depuis 2005. Je vais à l'Université du Québec à Montréal, où j'étudie en droit. J'adore le snowboard, le patin, le cinéma, le bénévolat, les voyages, la natation, le canot, le thé et le café et tellement d'autres choses !

Je me considère comme une personne easygoing et facile à vivre, j'ai un bon sens de l'humour et j'aime mettre les gens autour de moi à l'aise. Je suis très sensible et empathique.

J'ai soif d'apprendre plus de langages, de pays, de paysages, je veux échanger et absorber au maximum. Je ne veux pas me contenter de visiter, mais vraiment connaître chaque endroit que je visite.


I'm always looking for ways to become a better person.

I think the key to everything in life is balance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can't host anyone now, but I hope to someday. In the meantime, I try to be available to show people around, organize or participate in couchsurfing events, etc.


I've had some great couchsurfing experiences while backpacking in Europe and met some really helpful and nice people. I also met some travelers in my hometown.


Camping, scouts, school, learning, snowboard, training, food, travel, adventures, voluntering, languages, customs, art, music, cinema.

I really don't think my interests can be contained in one small box.

I am in love with South american culture and I am passionnate about napping.

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Pulp fiction
Café de flore
Harry Potter
Perks of being a wallflower
& so many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My cooperation trip to Guatemala with my scout group. We raised the money ourselves during two years and it was worth it! I learned so much from that experience.

1 month backpacking through Italy, France and Greece! I learned to take care of myself and others, to be more patient, to be less selfish, to care less about comfort, to be more creative and ressourceful in stressful situations.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can share with you if you host me: I can help you clean and cook, I'm not too bad at cooking myself. I can give you hands, head and back massage. I have some skills in camping and living in the wildlife that I can share with you too.

If I surf at your place, I want to learn your way of life, your culture and a bit of your language. I'm a very curious person and I will be willing to learn anything you can teach me, from the most basics to the weirdest things!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some meals, share some stories, share some camping/outdooring knowledge, take pictures, maybe fix a thing or two? I don't really have a set of skill that differentiate me, but I'm willing to do something and share anything I can with my host. I'm not here to get free housing, but rather to share and learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, France, Greece, Guatemala, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups