Nathan Marshall's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Self Employed Artist & TEFL English teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Very easy going person with a realistic approach to life. I qualified as a TEFL English Language teacher in May 2016 & have been teaching English in Budapest since Sept. 2016 - private one to one lessons for adults. It's a new direction for me that let's me use my creative energies in a different way & which continues with a move to Slovakia in September 2017.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

New to actually doing this, but I am also at a time in my life when travel opportunities are opening up to me & I feel that Couchsurfing and meeting local people will be of benefit to me, and I hope, those that I meet :-)
I have also just spent my first full 12 months outside of the UK, mainly based in Budapest, where I have been teaching English to adults and working in a hostel as part of HelpX exchange. I've met many travellers who frequently use CS and their stories of the great experiences that they have had give me the confidence to try to do the same.


I'm an artist and enjoy drawing and painting. I love animals and enjoy all kinds of music. I'm interested in ancient history and Scandinavian myths and religion.
I recently was gifted a Harmonica so have been re-connecting with playing Harmonica after many many years!

  • animals
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • history
  • religion

Teach, Learn, Share

Patience, Harmony, Understanding, Question

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking of course - sharing food is a great way to come together; my drawings/artwork; jamming if you like as now I have a Harmonica ;-) English lessons if you want some guidance/conversation practice :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Hungary, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hungary, Slovakia, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile. It’s free!