Natalia Pierzchawka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • being adventurous
  • BA Political Science, BA Psychology (last year now)
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all... I do not accept request from people who do not write personalised messages and have profiles lacking any information about themselves. My home is not a hostel. If you want to stay with me please put some effort in the request. If you are not willing to do that, you don't care with who you gotta stay with, and you just started this profile because of your holidays and never gonna use it again etc. please don't write me. Cheers!


adventure time all the time!


Always moving, always searching, always willing to learn something new! Not scared of life, just spiders.

I was born in Warsaw, Poland and lived there for 22years. Moved to the Netherlands in 2012 and I'm still there! Studying Psychology atm. And no, dont be scared, I can't read your mind. Or can I? :D


The only constant thing in life is change. Just learn to adjust and solve shit as it comes.
Challenge accepted!
No plan is the best plan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far couldn't be any better! Somehow it is mostly me hosting and not being hosted, but I dont mind. I totally enjoy the fact that I can spend time with strangers and try to make them feel at home while travelling :)


Oh man. To me, the most important thing in life is travelling. One can learn so much while being on the road. It's all about getting to know different points of view, opinions, lifestyles.

I'm vegan since 2011 or 2012? But recently I am more easy and sometimes cheat and eat an egg or cheese. While travelling I just switch to vegetarianism completely because I dont want to spend ages searching for a vegan option and want to be able to enjoy my time abroad.
And no I'm not crazy, won't tell you what you should/shouldn't eat ;)

Besides that I love hitchhiking, even though I do it a little bit less lately. I even got a job while hitchhiking in Iceland. I guess that says it all!

Good book is always a good idea.
Good song is always a good idea.
Good company is the best idea.

  • books
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • track and field
  • emergency services
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: its easier to say I just hate hardcore techno. The rest depends on my mood! Love trip hop tho.

Books: psychology/neuropsychology (e.g. Oliver Sacks), (yes that's right I read about brains in my free time and still I'm not a geek. For real!), George Orwell, Vagabonding by Rolf Potts...
It's hard to name more as since I study I hardly ever have time to read anything else than study material.

Movies: eternal sunshine on a spotless mind, fight club, american beauty, amelie, pocahontas (yes I love it and I am not ashamed of it)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo travel in Iceland. Tought me I am capable of anything. I can take cold, can hitchhike alone, know how to pitch a tent in a pouring rain. Iceland made me realise how small my problems were. Ah man, this nature is just so amazing. I miss Iceland everyday.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: probably some vegan tricks, something about hitchhiking, how to travel on a budget, some psychology shit :D that can do as well.

Learn: anything everything!

Share: hmm my couch? :) and of course my stories!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stroopwafels :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups