Natalie Gordon

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teaching English as a second language
  • a degree
  • From Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I have been in the UK for the last year and now I am about to move to Sydney in Australia. I have a one year working visa, but I hope to get a sponsorship and settle down under! :)


Massively outgoing and always looking for new adventures!


Be nice.
Think happy thoughts.
Champion silver linings and rainbows.
Love all things (not just cute things like kittens and babies) and when you do love - love like the power ballads.
Smile at people, even grumpy ones - you never know who is falling in love with it.
Remember that anything is possible and whatever you do always try to look on the bright side.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted couch surfers at my place in Bangkok.
I surfed on some really cool sofas so now i want to return the favor and offer my sofa to cool people :)


If you are using CS as a dating website please do not contact me because I am not interested. I have hosted and surfed, I think it's a great way to meet people and discover a city with new friends.


Anything adventurous, camping, hiking, going 'off the beaten track', meeting new people, new cultures, trying new food. I don't like going to 'touristy' places and prefer to live with local people to experience their day to day life. Not much of a drinker or into the clubbing scene. Prefer nice cafe's and restaurants. My passions are travelling and volunteering. My favourite things are chocolate, cheesecake, ice cream and my pink PJ's. I love dancing like nobody is watching and feel very lucky to be living my dreams. People think I am crazy because I don't drink alcohol and can still have a fun night like a crazy drunk despite being stone cold sober. I like that. Oh and I also love photography, meditation, running and swimming. Maybe I love too many things.

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't sit still long enough to watch a movie! I love most types of music, especially soul, dance, pop and some country. I don't like heavy metal much. But I do like meat loaf, UB40, Otis Reading and Sam Cooke. (guilty pleasures!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took part in World Challenge at 15 years old and travelled to Venezuela and lived with an Amazon tribe in the jungle.
I volunteered for 3 months in the slums of Africa. Simply inspirational and life changing! I had an amazing time. Spent a year in Australia working in the outback, sleeping under the stars in my swag. Camping, hiking and working on stations. Learnt how to fly a plane and fire a gun on a cattle station in far north queensland.
Completed a 10 day silent vipassana meditation course, which was life changing in many ways for me.
Travelled around India on local transport and did camel trekking in the desert.
Hitch hiked around Brazil for 2 months, despite not being able to speak a word of Portuguese!
Went to the best carnival in the world, Rio: Brazil 2013. I was completely blown away by just how incredible it really is

Teach, Learn, Share

"The mind is like a parachute, it works better open."
"I like smiling, smiling's my favourite."
"My plan is not to plan."
"Never say never."

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malawi, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Kenya, Mexico, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups