Natesa Iyer S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natesa Iyer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 166 references 128 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning French, Malayalam
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Host - Cultural Hermit - Social Entrepreneur - Political ...
  • Bachelor in English literature, Master in International ...
  • From Puducherry, Puducherry, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To keep myself in a balance between work, family, friends and visitors. To upkeep my fitness and to live everyday the fullest.

ABOUT ME

I prefer to live simple and exploring towards inner perfection, willing to serve the community which offered everything for what I am at this moment and I believe in super consciousness

PHILOSOPHY

My contribution to this universe is the same that of the whole existence. I have some responsibility as I took this shape, so I perform them and I find no difference between me and the existence in the creation we witness, every single creature here have their purest form in them as I have one in me. I felt and understood by learning to love, learning to know the inner me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I have joined this community I have had a lot of leisure time and used to spend all my time with CS'rs and now I try to have some space for myself. In time hosted few hundred people. I have founded a community space for people who arrives in Pondicherry with a purpose related to art, culture, education, volunteering etc., I have arranged for accommodating couch surfers in that space, when the accommodation gets filled with long term residents , I host people in my alternative arrangements. I have two flats in the middle of the city, I use this space as a co working space and at times I live in this space, I have couch arranged to crash in here, if this space is busy during projects or when visitors arrives, then I take people at my house where I live with my mom. where I can host one or two surfers at a time now, he/she can share a room within themselves or he/she can sleep in the couch in the living area.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS introduces to varied experiences, it brings a number of interesting people to my life. I love to be a part couch surfing as it is brings soulful
experiences.

Interests

In philosophy- in spirituality- in poetry- in literature-in travel- in adventures- in meeting people and more....

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Anbe Sivam (Tamil) Guru(Hindi) Children of Heaven(Iranian) Life is beautiful
Music: Carnatic, Punjabi, Sufi & Ghazals, Arabic, Pop
Books:The walden days, Dr.Faustus, All my sons, The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Tuesdays with Morrie, Shiva Triology
Writer:Arthur Miller,Oscar Wilde,Vivekanandha, Mitch Albom, Paulo Coelho

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have grown into a person who observes the positive as well as the negative perspective of the self and weighs both of them equal also known their importance in identifying my consciousness. I am being awake to find the good, bad and the ugliest part of me and experiencing them as they are without a demand. I feel it is amazing to be in this frequency. Recently I have a done walkathon for 450 Kms from Pondicherry to Ooty to support marginalized people and to listen to their stories and the climate change impact on their life and then did a marathon on Feb 14, 42.2 Kms. During my walk I have met nearly 5000 people in 21 days, I learnt a lots of details on farming , lifestyle and livelihood opportunities around tribals in Tamilnadu.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to share the best of my thoughts induced by the self realization and consciousness awakening. I prefer to share the wildness of my experiences with the nature. I am trying to assure sharing adventures and transparency in my thoughts and action.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share things what I have, Food, the Fridge, Kitchen, Wi Fi, cupboards, washing machine and of course thoughts, experiences, lotsa love. I live in my dad's house. Which is a traditional Tamil House located in a strong cultural neighbourhood. House has two rooms. And a courtyard also a backyard. There are 3 couches, few mats. I just need my guests to come back before 10.30 pm and I don't prefer people who invites strangers and people who just consider CS as an option for free stay. If you come into my home, I would prefer you to share good time, experiences and culture. I will be happy if you offer a cup of coffee or invite me for a dinner or bring me a small souvenir from your country or state.

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Natesa Iyer’s full profile.

My Groups