Logo orange

Jenny Lodge

Grouville, Jersey, Jersey

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I am a horticulturist whilst not tra...
  • Grammar school and university
  • From Worcestershire, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet local people whilst seeing the world.

ABOUT ME

I live in Jersey, Channel Isles ( A way too tiny island between France and England) and have just taken 5 years out to see more of the world before returning to my house by the sea back home.
I have been living in Australia, Germany and the States for four of those years. I then went to live in Southwest France. I am back in Jersey now as this island has strange housing laws and had I stayed away any longer I would have lost my right to live here. Think that will prove difficult down the line....winter? Who does winter!
I am very easy going, a non smoker, occasional drinker, love meeting people and enjoy the company of fellow couch surfers as I almost always travel alone.
I adore nature (I am a gardener by trade).
Love dogs too.

PHILOSOPHY

The best things in life are free....beautiful scenery, inner peace and beautiful friends. You don't need to be rich to enjoy life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have recently returned to Jersey and am able to host people who have hosted me plus compatable CS'ers. I go to bed around 9.30-10pm. Please only send in a response if you think we have something in common...it makes the whole experience so much better. Two nights OK, possibly longer if we get on OK.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been Couchsurfing my way across The States and love it. I have met so many good people I would otherwise not have met.

Interests

Nature, hiking, animals, travel, natural medicine, ... meeting people....adventure and being spontaneous. I like living in other countries rather than just visit them on holiday. Spent many years in S.Africa, Europe, Asia, Australia and the States.

Music, Movies & Books

Natural medicine, biographies,...anything that is based on true life or teaches me something. My favourite book is The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitch hiked around USA alone in my twenties. Spent 2 months travelling in wildest Africa amongst herds of elephant, camping in the bush..really roughing it. Camped in the Namibian desert under a full moon that filled the sky.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to prune roses properly......?

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile