Natalia Pumarino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Journalist. Love writing, dancing and day-dreaming.
  • Universidad de Chile
  • From Santiago, Región Metropolitana, Chile.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living life the fullest.

ABOUT ME

I'm a journalist and I'm now 35 years old. Love rock and roll and beer, love to dance and perform and definitely love having a nice time with friends and being able to talk to them about anything and everything. I'm kind of a geek too. I love to travel and getting to know places, people and having new experiences. I'm very outgoing, and I like to have lots of activities and things to do every week. I live with my cat Cucurucho.

Something extra about me:
-I have 5 tattoos, got the first one of them only five years ago or so!
-I love towatch shows such as Dark, Sense8, The Expanse, The Boys, The Haunting of Hill House, Stranger Things, the Good Place, Game of Thrones, Steven Universe, The Handmaid's Tale, Arrested Development, Brooklyn 99, and I am open to recommendations!
- I am a bit of a beer geek and wine geek. But good coffee or tea are always welcome too!

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and going to meetings, I have surfed a couple of times and had great experiences as well and soon I will start a new adventure with my friend Maca, which hopefully will allow me to meet the CS community on other countries as well.

I enjoy meeting interesting people through CS, I'm absolutely fascinated about talking to people from different countries, different cultures and to try to understand the way they see the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I received my first surfers at my apartment in March 2011 and it's been absolutely great being part of the CS project since then. I have also met with other couchsurfers in Santiago and I finally got to surf for the first time on 2014, and then again on 2015, having great experiences and some awesome hosts! It's been amazing so far and I'm looking forward for more chances of sharing with people I meet through CS.

I do think CS is about cultural exchange and the possibility of seeing a new place through the eyes of someone who lives there. It's not just about free acocomodation, but about making meaningful connections.

Interests

Music, literature, movies, journalism, sports, outdoors activities, dancing. I am currently very involved on my local burlesque scene. I also play the Irish tin whistle in local Irish sessions, although I am not Irish, just love the music & culture.

  • cats
  • culture
  • literature
  • performing arts
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • tango
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • sports
  • journalism
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: "The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind", "Dead Poets' Society", "Princess Bride", "Spirited Away", "Up", "Requiem for a Dream", "Grand Hotel Budapest", "Amores Perros", "No", "Birdman", "Whiplash" and many more.

Music: So many, from U2 to Iron Maiden. I've been listening to more blues and jazz lately.

Books: "Rayuela", Julio Cortázar. "Cien años de Soledad", Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez. "La Tregua", Mario Benedetti. "Poemas para combatir la calvicie", Nicanor Parra. "Alice in Wonderland", Lewis Carroll". "Lord of the Rings", JRR Tolkien. "Porque escribí­", Enrique Lihn. "Surveiller et Punir", Michel Foucault.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The sky so full of stars in the Atacama desert. The forest right next to me when I was camping in Chiloé (south of Chile). Basically, all the amazing places I've been to, which have allowed me to see or experience something new.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would show you around Santiago as long as I have time, and tell you about the country, the culture and the people.
I'll behave the way I expect others to behave with me. Couchsurfing is about so much more than just finding a place to stay, it is about getting to know other and allowing them to get to know you and the place you live in.
I could teach you the basic dance steps of cueca, tango, samba and salsa, but only the basic steps, I don't think I can remember more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some Chilean wine, Chilean cuisine, something about Chilean culture, journalism, dancing, language exchange and maybe I can even make pasties for them!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Dominican Republic, France, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile.

My Groups