Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aafke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working and studying
  • BA Philosophy, MA European Studies, currently doing law...
  • From Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I like to watch pigeons and drink Yogi tea. At the same time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to host, surf and meet new people. When staying with others, I am a respectful person, who cleans up after herself and definitely respects house rules. At home I'm also a big fan of cleanliness (though not neurotic ;) ) and expect some degree of respect from others. Hope you understand. :)


Traveling, philosophy, pigeons, Belgian beer, concerts...

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Sofia Coppola and I listen to strange electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Donkey sanctuary. Pigeon sanctuary.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's cook together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, India, Iran, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands, Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aafke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups