Neela G.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neela’s full profile.


  • 36 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Sign Language - German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • teacher, author
  • finished university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Love to meet other cyclists. If you are on a tour I am looking forward to your request and hope I can host you! A bike store is just across the street and I can offer safe storage for your bike. I myself did a few multiple-week and multiple-months tours in different Asian countries and a two-day-trip in Germany. If you want to know more about some of them, check out

If you now how to belay (how to do sport climbing) and want to check out a climbing gym in Hamburg, write a message. Always happy about that!

I love many kinds of Chinese food - if you want to cook some, write me a message.

Please do not ask for more than two weeks in advance. I do not plan my life this far ahead. Last-Minute-Requests very welcome! Please indicate you read my profile and not just randomly ask everyone in Hamburg :-) If you are not bike touring or walking, start your message with the word Apfelsaftschorle. Thanks.

I have a sofa bed that can sleep one person.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love hosting as well as being hosted. I strongly believe I have the travel-bug and hosting is my substitute for times that I am not traveling myself. Plus I experienced so much hospitality through CS, warmshowers and people I met on the road, I am great full to be able to pass it on!

When traveling, I love the opportunity to meet people and not having to stay in a hotel. I always feel a bit lonely there. I also love my tent, but you can't always camp!


I am into rock climbing, bouldering and ice climbing. And into bike riding.
Scuba diving is great too.

I love reading a good book, so at the moment I am more listening to them while cycling. Always happy for suggestions!

  • lgbt rights
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • solo travel
  • long-term travel
  • learning languages
  • queer
  • bicycle
  • scubadiving
  • cycle touring
  • biketouring
  • special education
  • solo traveling
  • warmshowers
  • female solo traveling
  • bikewander

Music, Movies, and Books

Excellent sheep. Can't think of the author right now, but it's great. He is an ivy league professor and goes an about how students don't dare to do anything anymore. Reading that, I decided to go on this tour. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got on my bicycle, left Shanghai and went southwards. Arrived in Singapore about 8049km, 2 diving courses and 6 months later. Flew back to Shanghai and did a short 500-k-bike-tour through Shaanxi, China with a friend.

When I was 16 years old, I lived in Australia and shared life with an amazing host family.

I travelled a few countries in Europe with a vw camper van. Best of it were four weeks in Sweden on my own.

I did a one week class of hang-gliding

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences about travelling and living Europe, Australia and Asia - and of course more dreams of travelling.

I also love to share knowledge about the German language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Neela’s full profile.

My Groups