Les photos de Neil Bertram

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Moyen de paiement vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Government ID not verified
  • Adresse non vérifiée.

N'Accepte pas d'Invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a almost 2 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Neil. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 7 Références 6 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, Māori
  • 33, Male
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • Software developer
  • Bachelor of IT, Victoria Uni, 1st class Honours :)
  • De Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

On our way to UK, Ibiza, Paris, Venice, Milan, China!

ABOUT ME

We're an easygoing couple in our 20s living a happy existence. We love to meet new people and we love to travel, which is why of course we're here.

Neil is your typical geek, working for a local software shop that specialises in open source (if you know what that is). Rose works for Victoria University in the international student department doing various things.

We both want to see more of the world, and love to have representatives of the world turn up on our doorstep. We'll do our best to make your stay in Wellington an interesting one!

Hmm. So what else might be interesting? Well Rose is Chinese-kiwi and Neil is kiwi-kiwi. Neil is also vegetarian, but Rose isn't, so our mealtimes are sometimes interesting.

That should be more than enough to get you started!

PHILOSOPHY

Live life while leaving the world better than I found it. Happy to do my bit to make sure gen+1 enjoys life as much as I have so far.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We love to host and provide our guests information on things to do in Wellington. If we can help, we will!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We're reasonably new to CS, but enjoying hosting a lot. No surfing yet, but we plan to in September/October.

Centres d'intérêt

Neil likes anything technical and geeky, biking (mountain or road), skiing, movies, music, anything outside really. Used to be a bit of a party animal, but calmer these days.

Rose loves to talk, cook, bake, and learn new stuff (especially languages lately).

We both of course love to travel and host CSers! We also like to do tramping, camping, road tripping, go to the beach (when it's warm), huddle by the TV (when it's not), and all sorts of other stuff.

  • animals
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • languages
  • software
  • beaches

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I'd rather not commit a list or I'll spoil the surprise and have committed to a list of things worth mentioning, and probably omit most that I should.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Kyoto by bicycle. It's a great ride.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Canada, China, Fiji, France, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Neil. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes