Logo orange

Neil Ambikar

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • analyst
  • economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore europe and its fasinating culture. I travel a lot but my current base in rotterdam / berlin. Currently on a few months trip to malaysia and new zealand
ABOUT ME

Its great to write your own review!
what would people say about me?
friendly and funny guy who loves to enjoy life!
uses to many exclamation marks!
dont get him started about economics or politics.
loves food and socialising.

More?
I moved from New Zealand to Europe two years ago to live here and experience the amazing cultural diversity in this continent. I haven't been disappointing so far, I love how friendly everyone is, and the amazing experiences i have had so far. My plans for the new few years is to keep traveling as much as I can, and meet interesting people on the way.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I regularly attend the CS meeting and try to organise local event with other surfers

Interests

Bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to my passions; probably why I enjoy traveling so much, you are always experiencing new things.
I am interested in the evolution of culture and the history of places i visit. I also love talking/studying about politics, ecology, philosophy and social issues affecting our world.

I love sports, always keen watch or take part in any kind of sport on offer.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

trekking in the Himalayas and northern thailand.
Street samba party in Salvador da Bahia,Brazil.
Scuba diving in Rarotonga.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, France, Germany, India, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile