Logo orange

Natalia Eiriz

Vilanova i la Geltru, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 114 Positive References
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Galician, Indonesian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Vilanova i la Geltrú, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to gravitate around the world

ABOUT ME

Travelling around the world, being away from home meeting locals anywhere I go and their cultures, learning about the different kinds of life and meeting all kind of people. I think it is important to know about other's thoughts, ideas and stories to spread my own mind and meet myself better.

Since I hit the road for first time 7 years ago I haven't completely emptied my backpack yet and it has been a bottomless of new flavours, friends, roads and experiences.
I like to find joy and bright in big and little things and I am always taking last-minute decisions, curious and upright.

I like to have an active life. I try to make every day something different that the last one.

I am trying to live my own life following my dreams and thoughts. I think that it is important to listen what people think about what you are going to do.. and let them to help you, but it is more important not to let that their words, especially the thought that we learn in the school and that most part of the society thinks, get harder than your interior voice. What I am trying to say is, if you have a dream, althought it can seem very difficult to achieve, not let it dissappear, go for it, it will be a really big achievement when you attain it!

If you host me I will always leave everything like it was when I arrived! :) I like to do things all the time, and do not be sitting in the sofa without doing anything (well... actually I kind of enjoy to sit on the sofa just doing nothing, it is great to do nothing sometimes :P), but if you need any help just tell me! It will be a pleasure help you or work with you in any job! I have heaps of time while travelling so I will do the dishes and some meals as well :)

PHILOSOPHY

Do not sprout in a place, so you are not a tree.

I think that some people only know the way of life that there is where they live, I believe that is important to move around, learn about other people, cultures and countries to not deceive ourselves about how we want our life to be and what we need to be happy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One month after listen about CS I joined in a Free Hugs Campaign in Barcelona. I enjoyed it a lot with the people that I met there and just two weeks later I started to travel around Europe. I am now addicted to travel!

I organise meetings while I am travelling and spread the word to those that I think that have a CS spirit!

Interests

I like to go by bycicle everywhere I can and I enjoy playing any kind of sport. Roller skate hockey, swimming, rock climbing, surfing, table tennis and skiing are on top of the list.
Juggling, playing with the diabolo and firetwirling.
I like to party till the next morning, have breakfast and then sleep till the evening.
I love meeting with friends and have long conversations. I like to talk for hours about nonsense stuff and enjoy listening about different points of view. Discussing ecological issues, cultures, social issues, environment, astrology, physics, how different stuff affects our world and the believes and actions of people. I like to make new theories about what happens around us.
I like playing with kids, listening to music and walking without knowing where I am going.
I'm into photography and can spend hours sitting on the road taking photos of anything happening around.
I love reading and enjoy myself being with a good friend enjoying a good view or some relaxed time in silence.
I like to have a dynamic life, doing all kinds of different things.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Heaps of them! Travelling for four years around SE Asia, Europe, Australia, Japan, New Zealand... sharing my experiences with locals and meeting interesting people every single day!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think that everyone can teach and learn things from another one. What I really like is to extend my and your knowledge just with spontaneous and unpremeditated things, conversations, actions..

However.. I can teach you playing with the diabolo, roller hockey technics, cooking spanish meals, get into trouble,...

I like to learn whatever! Maybe I will "bombard" you with questions about your life, experiences, feelings around the world, philosophy and that you show me your point of view about different issues to learn about it. I will be pleased if you do the same :)

I would love to learn how to play diabolo with two diabolos at the same time! Since I am into fire-twirling it would be great some new movements and tricks!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile