Nele Becker's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Korean, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • BA European Studies
  • From Schermbeck, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey travelfriends,
I am Nele, 21yrs old and from a small village in Germany. Currently I am based in Maastricht, Netherlands, as I am studying here. This summer I will travel Europe with a friend and hope to make some new friends along the way.
I am a quite easygoing and positive girl (at least that's what my friends tell me), love spontaneity and adventures and have been bitten by the travel bug already when I was young it seems. While my hometown is a place I will always come back to, I prefer being on the road, be it with my family, good friends or alone. I am quite passionate about music so you will see me walking around either with my pink headphones or the standard apple earphones all the time. But I also like listening to people, cities or the nature ;) I love to dance (although not really good) and to play piano (also not too good), or just being outside in the sun. For me, the best times are those summer nights where I have a BBQ or bonfire with my best friends in someone's garden, at the beach or a lake.
I hope to connect with likeminded couchsurfers and make some great memories :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couchsurfing because I believe that you can best experience a new destination through its locals. I love meeting new people and prefer learning something about a place through you guys rather than through a guide book that only lists the most popular tourist attractions.
I also enjoy sharing my culture with others, be it while travelling or when hosting someone. Hopefully I can host lots of great people from all over the world in the future!

Interests

  • writing
  • fashion
  • photography
  • festivals
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • food
  • learning languages
  • dance
  • musicals
  • adrenaline junkie
  • play piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite movies:
Lord of the Rings, Tarantino movies, Studio Ghibli movies, R.E.D., Oldboy, Le Fabouleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, La Boum, East is East, Carnage, Peter Pan, Fight Club, Interstellar, Cloud Atlas

Music:
The Naked and Famous, Phoenix, M.I.A., Odesza, Michael Jackson, Hozier, Hans Zimmer, Paramore, Lighthouse Family, Big Bang, Missy Elliott, Sia, Akdong Musician, The Cinematic Orchestra, Woodkid, Comedian Harmonists, 30 Seconds to Mars, Ludovico Einaudi, Joe Hisaishi, Lana Del Rey,

Books:
Holes, Inkheart, In Order to Live, Milk and Honey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best and definitely most memorable experiences I've made was skydiving when I was 13 yrs old. The freefall feeling is impossible to describe and I hope to be able to get a skydiving license one day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you some great stories, my average cooking skills and bad jokes ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Panama, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Germany, Netherlands, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Nele’s full profile. It’s free!