Elise Courault's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Meeting new people!
  • International
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After more than 5 years living in Mexico and less than a year in Spain, I decided to settle back in France.

I took it as an opportunity to reorient my career and engage my professional activities in sustainable development.

ABOUT ME

I love nature and sports: riding a bike for hours in the countryside, running in the forest, hiking a volcano, swimming in the river...
I enjoy travelling, meeting new people, sharing and learning through them; discovering new places, tasting new food, considering different ways of thinking or ways of life.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the present moments!
We always say that we make travels but actually travels make us.
Learn as if you were to live forever, live as if you were to die tomorrow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted, I've been hosted, I went to events, I used the app... CS is a great community that allowed me to meet great people in many different places and contexts.
While in Spain, I discovered the CS app, a great way to visit a city but also to create new friendship locally. After a week-end with this app, I had find real friends in Madrid.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always great!

Interests

  • cooking
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • squash
  • travel
  • nature
  • trailrunning
  • sustainable living

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy different kinds of music including Georges Brassens, Oscar Chavez, La Cafetera roja, Stromae, Calle 13, JJ Goldman, Xavier Rudd...
Movies: Gladiator, Lion, Into the wild, Mommy...I like movies based on real stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hike the volcano Iztaccíhuatl (5200m)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish or english, learn portugues, share a cooking time...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing moments

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, Guinea, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile.

My Groups