Ornella A.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ornella’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveller ;))
  • School of life ;)
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Back to Paris...

To discover the world & to meet new people again & again !!

I Wanna improve my Italian to be able to communicate with my Family -- I Wanna discover ALL South of Italy through a road trip - And particulary Calabria.

My next trip : Paris - Ho Chi Minh by train :D

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and to meet new people ! It is a good way to learn about other cultures and traditions :D

I lived in Valencia some years ago, in 2010-2011...

In 2012, I travelled almost a year through Asia mostly, and South America ... and I guess that it has been the best year of my life !!!!! :))

2015 : I travelled in Asia 4 months - As soon as I got back to Paris I missed travelling ..................When you start to travel it is hard to stop :/

2016-2017 : now living in Barcelona for work....but spending all my week-ends in Valencia ! I love this town ;)

PHILOSOPHY

"Travels is the only thing u buy, that makes u richer" - "We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate to events orgnized by other Csers ...

Not able to host right now... But I would be happy to meet travellers for a walk, a drink ecT... :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met travellers abroad (Spain, China, Taiwan, Thailand ecT...) and in Paris for drinks and walks around the city ... And I've been hosted with my friends in Rotterdam, then in Vietnam and in Malaysia... and on my own in Taiwan to amazing people's place ...I met lots of lovely people in Singapore who are now good friends... Just one word to describe all those experiences : unforgettable !!! :))))

Interests

Travelling the world, Dancing latin dances (Salsa, bachata, merengue... I am learnning Kizomba!!!), photography, Street Art , foreign languages (especially spanish - need to review my italian !!! & wanna learn an asian language :)), cinema/ theatre/ concert, and the most important : LAUGHING AND HAVING FUN :D That is life ;)

  • arts
  • street art
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin music (salsa, bachata...) mainly, but also italian and french music ... HipHop, R&B, Reggae, World Music ...

Books : I like biography, spiritual books (from the Dalaï Lama per example..), personal developpment books (ex: Gounelle...) ...

Movies : almost everything except horror movies and visual special-effects movies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A year abroad, traveling through Asia and South America...

Teach, Learn, Share

Create your own visited map of The World or Free ipad travel guide

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ornella’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups