Nelle Zukowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 46 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • always learning
  • From Leavenworth, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet n greet neat people in Denver!

ABOUT ME

I am Nelle from the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I love spending time outdoors, hiking, festivals and camping, but I also love dancing and living in the city. I am easy-going, honest, respectful, loving, caring, energetic, and adventurous. Good beer, good conversations, and good people make me happy! I have been a foreign exchange student in Spain, an English/yoga teacher/bilingual operator in Argentina, an English/Piano teacher in Panama, a dog and house sitter in New Zealand and a server in Eugene, Oregon and Leavenworth, Washington. I've volunteered in Bolivia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Spain, France and Ireland. I spent the summer running a B&B in Mallorca, Spain and now live in Denver with a dashing man in a cute bungalow with our adorable dog named Aumlette (like the breakfast food but with a bit more class).

PHILOSOPHY

Eveything in the end will be okay, if it's not okay it's not the end.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly hosted, but have had some amazing surfing experiences. Back and happy to host soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got into it because I was living with a friend who had used it. I've hosted a bunch, found people to practice yoga with and met great people around Portland,Buenos Aires and everywhere else I've used it. My experience has been amazing - I just love it!

Interests

yoga. spanish. reading. music. shows. beer. festivals. laughing. listening. art. being crafty. road trips. new places. taking pictures. colorful things. parties. learning. philosophy. giving. appreciating. letting go. rock climbing. making jewelry. observing. dancing. dreaming.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lake Street Dive. Sigur Ros, Rhye, Zero 7, The Devil Makes Three, M. Ward, Sticky Fingers, Stromae, St Paul and the Broken Bones, Amy Winehouse

Movies: Heima, 180 Degrees South, City of God

Books: On the Road, Next, East of Eden, The Wind Up Bird Chronicle, Guests of the Sheik, Kafka on the Shore, For Whom the Bell Tolls, Stone Butch Blues, Chuck Palahniuk, Michael Crichton & Bukowski novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran with the bulls in Pamplona, Spain unintentionally & had the privilege of hearing & watching the Perito Moreno glacier crack, crumble & crash!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach yoga, a bit of macrame, English, Spanish, how to travel on a budget in Central and South America. I'd like to learn anything that is offered. Knowledge is one of the most important gifts a person can give.

Let's share some laughs, some stories and a bottle of wine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share recipes, trip ideas, stories, enthusiasm, giggles and anything I can - sharing is the best :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, New Zealand, Panama, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nelle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups