Wood Buffalo, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NELLY.VAN.DIESEL’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Malay; learning Chinese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Crew Coordinator
  • Post Graduate
  • From Tello Island, Nias, North Sumatra
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn and having fun every day at Vancouver Aquarium!


I can say that my lovemarks are ocean, (anyway, lovemarks is something that you love beyond reason) and bald heads. Dont ask me why, cos I dont know why, that's why it's called lovemarks. From that reason, you may already have a clue that I like beach, underwater, marine creatures, diving, etc. Not limited to that, I like traveling, photography, arts & crafts, and meeting new people.

What else can I say about me? hmm.. oh, I can be difficult at times (especially when I meet fussy people or people who enjoy killings), but once you get to know me, you'll know that I'm worth to keep ;)

last but not the least, I hate roaches and I dont like cats. (FYI, dont like isn't the same with hate...) I would leave the rest of the expression about me in your hands! especially if we ever have a chance to meet in this sorta short life! Ciao!


The only person in this world that knows you the best is yourself, therefore, you do not need to know more. So, let's start to know more about other people..right? :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've met several people that came from far away places, either they intentionally came to Indonesia or we were just strangers that happened to meet each other during the travels.

I have guided several friends either to several locations here in Jakarta, or even go travel together to Bali and Gili.


Scuba diving, Photography, Environment, Arts and crafts, meeting new people, traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Oh, I definitely like NCIS lately. Gibbs and Dinozzo are my favorite characters :)

Books: fantasy, science fictions, travel books

Music: Pop, R&B, country, anything nice to hear

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have experienced things that sometimes makes me realize that I'm one hell of a lucky person in this world. I met some amazing people that somehow give me a slap on my head (well, not literally), and see new places and things that keeps encouraging me to see more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I studied public relations and marketing communication, so these 2 fields might be the area that I can share.

The other thing is that I love arts, and I make jewelries. I'd love to be involved in a projects that allow me to teach children how to be creative.

I volunteered at Vancouver Aquarium at present, so I can share some of my knowledge about marine creatures too :)

I can share my graphic design skill as well, though I cant say that I'm an expert for it. Most of the time I use Photoshop to do some editing for my pics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see NELLY.VAN.DIESEL’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups