Neil Taylor's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 55 References 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Serving others
  • G.C.S.E's, College and further education
  • From Holbury, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Wanting to share what ive seen and enjoy more!

A very open minded guy........

I'm a very outward guy who enjoys life to the full and loves challenges. Love to have fun and if there is no fun then ill make it!!!
Im a people person who cares for my friends dearly and enjoy company. It gives me great pleasure to help others achieve what they want in life.
I enjoy a good night out with a meal/cinema/theatre, also love to explore new places....Life is also part of the outside!!!!

Above all a good listener! ...try something out of your box and learn something new !


I live my life to enjoy to the best!.....Life is short enough as it is......I maybe 40 ish but hey there is still a world and people out there to explore.
Helping others enjoy the simplest of things puts a big smile on my does not have to be about money all the time!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I wish to give other surfers a chance to see whats in my part of the world...I live in the New Forest which is a National Park on the South Coast of England which has some great animals and places to visit. There is so much to see or do ..or if you wish its a great place to chill out and watch the Cruise ships and world go by.


Had a great time last year being back in Florida and seeing Micky Mouse once again. I have recently just visited a good friend in Isernia in Italy and had a great time exploring and meeting the locals. I would recommend the area to anyone who has not seen Italy. I also had a great time in Naples, experiencing Pizza made as it should be.
I also host regulary with people all round the world coming to stay, this is a great experience learning about others cultures and interests.


Love to travel and take in whats around me
Love to restore my classic well as sell parts in auto jumbles.....
Ships.....being so close to the Southampton water is great as well as my house being a small shrine to shipping...
Helping others, it gives me great pleasure to help others in need.
Walking. Love a walk in the Forest
Skiing: with a dry slope only three miles from me...who could not!
My house.... I also like to be free of clothes around the house when it permits......So much these days is not free of clothing is one step closer back to nature.

  • animals
  • culture
  • environment
  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • skiing
  • boxing
  • naturist

Music, Movies, and Books

Im Yes a James Bond man......BUT the latest is not passing with many good grades!!!
Love my old comedies....
Music: well its varied...what ever takes my mood.....pop, easy listening, classical.....
I LOVE musicals and theatre.....Ill be up there singing away with them....
O can't leave out my 'Rocky Horror'.....You just have to do the time warp and join in!
Books: ill be honest no particuar author....but non fiction is a me....If about ships and cars that is lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive Helped a friend see that life is there to be enjoyed and not give up on everything that he has worked for...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: love of local interests and places, Classic cars and rebuild, Shipping all things shipping give me a shout...port visits arranged!
I would love to learn more about different countries culture. Learn more about Shipping.....(is there a spare Captain out there with some time)

Sharing: Ill share what ever can help or give some pleasure/interest to someone else...Afterall thats how we learn more!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Warm, Friendly and Genuine welcome!

Happy to show my guests around the New Forest when I am not working

If I am home then I will be happy to cook for my guests

Love to share my experience with other and love to learn from others.......

Gay / LGBT friendly environment

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Jersey, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups