Johannes Maidl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • A-levels, university
  • From Munich, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling through South America

ABOUT ME

Originally from Germany's south (Bavaria), I have been living in Hamburg since I finished school, apart from my semester in Madrid. My friends say I'm pretty laid-back and rarely stressed. I would add I am very open to new people and cultures. And I simply LOVE cooking and eating.

PHILOSOPHY

Optimistic. Just do it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host (when I have time), I try to surf and when I'm abroad I also go to meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a few people (which was mostly great), surfed once myself (which was truly great) and met some really nice people when I was living abroad, which made the experience even greater.

Interests

Cooking + eating, music, movies, languages, sports. Travelling as well, but that comes as no surprise

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: some all-time favourites are City of God or The Big Lebowski (although there are a lot more. Music: Oasis, Chili Peppers, I enjoy listening to very different styles of music (indie, electronic stuff, hiphop ...). Books: Many, what comes to my mind right now is The Kite Runner.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being happy is quite fantastic.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German. If you're up for a real challenge, I can even teach you Bavarian.
I would like to learn some new dishes so if you can cook, that's always good.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Hungary, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!