NESBEAR's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NESBEAR’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher/ Forest School Practitioner
  • BA (Hons), PGCE
  • From Manchester
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet all sorts of story tellers and adventurers along the way

ABOUT ME

I live with my partner in Llanberis, a mountain village in North Wales. I am a qualified teacher and currently run my own business as a Forest School practitioner, working with children in woodlands. The Forest School approach provides valuable stepping stones in areas of confidence, independence, social and emotional development, which I am passionate about.

I am originally from Manchester in the North West UK, which is surrounded by the glorious Pennines. Pete is from Ireland. Despite moving over to England many years ago he still has a lovely Irish accent!

We are open-minded, easy going, like to laugh and love being outside.

PHILOSOPHY

i believe in being part of making the changes that we want to see in the world, taking responsibility for ourselves and our actions. I believe in compassion and abolishment of hierarchy with relation to all people and creatures regardless of race, gender, species, sexuality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are currently moving house so all our things are in storage whilst we travel- we'll update this on our return!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had little experience of Couch Surfing. I am on another similar website, specifically for cyclists, warm showers, where I have hosted people from all around the world and loved it.

Interests

In my spare time I enjoy yoga, cycling, climbing, walking and reading. Cycle touring is a passion of mine and I have cycled across most of Europe and the UK.

My partner, Pete, is a climbing and mountaineering instructor so we get out climbing and hiking together a lot. We are both vegan and enjoy cooking up a storm of both healthy food and BBQ and CAKE! I am also a bit famous amongst my friends for combining the two and making cake on a bbq!!!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • instructor
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • teaching
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycle touring is probably one of the things I enjoy doing the most...Riding a bike long distance, carrying everything I need to survive over mountains is a pretty challenging but beautiful experience.In addition working on inspiring community projects, social centres and protest camps have also provided me with some wonderful memories.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Mexico, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see NESBEAR’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups