Georgie V's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Employee
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from Mexico City, digital nomad here with two jobs and some entrepreneurial activities.

I love to meet new people, learn from their culture and share mine. Talking about languages is my favorite topic, but also food, dancing, music, traveling, everything, it'll never be in silence if I am around x)

Something more specific could be that I have two Bachelor Degrees (Nursing and International Business), usually people would think they don't have anything to do with each other :v but I also started a Master's in Administration of Health Systems (managing Health as a biz), but as always with me, I did the second and third semesters in International Business, Organizations and IT (the third one was in France !!), in the end the Master's is just in Administration (': So we can talk about lots of things !!

As side-gigs I freelance as a translator and interpreter, starting a travel agency, prepare American visas, fine arts dance teacher (usually contemporary dance), taking singing lessons and problem solver (love logistics).

I think I have the wanderlust.

instagram.com/netho.jorges

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While traveling through Western Europe (FRIENDS fans will know) I met lots of nice and interesting people, most of them mentioned CouchSurfing. I decided to give it a try and it's been awesome.

I was a regular in Catania's (Italy) CS meetings, and then in Cancun's and NYC's. I just love how you can go to a meeting in any city and you can start talking to people without knowing them, it's like a big family that shares this wanderlust.

Many hosts received me in Europe and in the States, I have received many travelers in Mexico City but none from CS, so I'm looking forward to receive you (:

Interests

My interests are sometimes a little random but mostly culturally oriented :D I rather learn directly from people than museums (:'

  • culture
  • mexican food
  • traveling
  • languages
  • food
  • contemporary dance
  • cook
  • logistics
  • aerial arts
  • international business

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music especially if I can dance along.
I prefer comedy or superheroes movies but I also love a good thriller.
I like to read a good novel, usually suspense would be my first choice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learn aerial dance and having a presentation in one month D: I was super high with a lot of painkillers, otherwise I wouldn't be able to do it, lol. Ohh and tried dancing with fire-sticks burning myself just a little B:

I slept in the streets in Napoles, Paris and Edinburgh. It wasn't on purpose ':)
I did some dumpster-diving thanks to the valuable teachings of some Romanian and Spanish friends, the bread was so damn good !!

I worked in a Cruise Ship as a Housekeeping Attendant, living surrounded by the Sea is amazing. I totally recommend for everyone to experience this at least once, also is a great way to save money if you have a project in mind.
Please don't join in the Housekeeping area, it takes forever to get to the next position. Being a Waiter or Entertainer would be a better choice, you'll have more time to visit the ports and have a better position in no time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, dance, cook, Mexican culture, experiences, long talks about nothing and everything :v

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mexican culture, languages, some dance moves, experiences, never ending talks and tons of random topics :v

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgie’s full profile.

My Groups