Neto Sosa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 19% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Bioengineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update June 2023
I currently live in Brentwood near Santa Monica, CA with my partner Meri and our two dogs. We have a tiny studio but it's set up for one extra guest that's are looking to explore LA most of the day. Ideally we'd like to host french and russian speakers as Meri is a linguistics major at UCLA and needs the practice. We are about 15 minutes from the beach, hiking, and surfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel, have couchsurfed sans app, and love meeting new people, shooting a documentary next year that will give me a lot of freedom to travel and I want to network for when the time comes.

Interests

Shows, hiking, ocean, art, music, writing, fitness, cooking, film, documentaries, DIY, travel, tech, sleeping under the stars, wine, whiskey, dancing

  • cooking
  • food trucks
  • yoga
  • music
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • science
  • beach
  • film
  • live shows
  • dive bars
  • workingout

Music, Movies, and Books

Underground, indie, electro, hip hop, post rock, love local music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I used to be a professional poker player.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak fluent english and spanish and I've been learning korean and farsi.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Home cooked meals, outings for brunch, conversation, English tutoring, local music. I love taking soft well mannered polite foreigners to hardcore punk and hip hop shows. haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Neto’s full profile.