Logo orange

Gabbi Balkanska

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabbi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • At the moment I'm taking German cour...
  • studying, friends, studying, couchsu...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just trying to take-to make-to see-to do to the best of my ability from this year ;]

ABOUT ME

As it says in the description "If we asked your best friends about you, what kinds of things would they say?" As many people you ask, as many different answers you will get. In general I'm pretty easy-going person, but I've got my moods. I enjoy the simple things in life. Meeting new people is a passion of mine. I like to have a party, as much as i like to sit down with a few friends and talk and laugh over a couple of beers.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly hosting, meeting, showing around Vienna. And when the budget finally allows - surfing as well :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, as many people we meet, as many different individuality we confront. I cannot say I have a special type but people I really enjoy hosting should be as open-minded as they can, even if it's little but from the heart :) I appreciate a good sense of humor and people who like to keep a conversation going. Because lets face it, 2-3 strangers sitting in a room in total silence makes it awkward for everyone. :)

Interests

• I'm a big table football as well as billiard fan • I love meeting friends over a drink and a game • I'm also into drawing, skatching and just doodling • I enjoy watching musical shows alone (like X factor); watching movies based on real stories; horror movies and comedies with deeper sense of humor; even when it comes to watch a football game with the boys, i'm up for it!

I'm also interested in designs: -furniture design; -jewellery design; -any kind of home made stuff So, I'm trying to keep creative and inspired from almost everything from music.....nature and people,..., to internet and books, ect.^^

Music, Movies & Books

Music it's not just a background thing, it's a passion. I'm always up for new styles, the only one which I avoid is the one called "Pop-Folk" music. I was never able to understand that music and I refuse to.

The music i like is "..kind of like sort of punky electronica kind of grime kind of like new wave grime, but kind of maybe like more broken beats, like kind of like dubby broken beats but a little bit kind of soulful, like kind of drum and bassy but kind of more broken drum and bass, like broken beats with like breakbeat kind of broken drum and bass, kind of... d'ya know what I mean? No?" ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with dolphins in Egypt.

That must be one of the top 3 most incredible feelings I've ever felt.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Bulgaria

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabbi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile