Margie Davis's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 68, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Enjoyer of life and fun
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I enjoy meeting new people, sharing experiences and good food. I welcome travelers over 50.

ABOUT ME

My friends would say that I am the most adventurous person they know. I lived in Costa Rica for nearly eight years, and moved back to Florida in 2013.

PHILOSOPHY

Expect GREAT things to happen! - this is my daily mantra. Also, you get what you pay attention to, and nothing ventured, nothing gained. I think I'm here to enjoy myself and to give in ways that benefit myself and other people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I opened my home to visitors to Costa Rica without the benefit of membership in CouchSurfing, and made some wonderful friends from those experiences, so I finally joined CouchSurfing to meet more interesting people, and also to be hosted wherever I go.

Interests

I love most types of music, especially blues, and classical and Spanish guitar. I love dancing - east coast swing, west coast swing, salsa and merengue. I am an avid reader of (mostly) fiction, enjoy a good comedy, drama or documentary film, am fairly fluent in Spanish, am still learning to cook. I enjoy matching people up for friendship, business and more. I love to be on/in the water - sailing, motorboating, snorkeling. I walk every morning and work out at the gym 3x/week. I enjoy learning new things. How the brain works and new discoveries in neuroscience fascinate me.

  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • blues
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • business
  • neuroscience

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rode my motorcycle cross country one summer, from California to Georgia. I got my MBA in a one-year all-women program that was excruciatingly difficult. I moved to Costa Rica at age 55, not knowing anyone there or the Spanish language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Margie’s full profile. It’s free!