Mariia Tankushina's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariia’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Photography and writing
  • Always learning something
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am open-minded, curious, lively and (mostly) very happy.

I live to explore myself and the world I live in. I enjoy meeting different people from different countries, discussing different topics, listening to different opinions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love both to surf&host, and help visitors in getting to know Russia better.

I haven't hosted anyone yet, but I surfed in Catalonia and France, and so far it's been a very positive experience. I also met up with local and non-local folk during my stay in Barcelona.


I love to travel 'round the globe, write about my travels and shoot portrait photos. I really love singing. I took vocal lessons a few years ago, now I am trying to recover what I knew but I'm still a bit shy about it ;) I speak English fluently, and I am also learning French and Spanish.

I enjoy active life and meeting new people! I've done different kinds of sports in my life - fencing, horseback riding, biking, hiking, capoeira, tennis, swimming, skating, climbing, contemporary dancing... I also enjoy reading, drawing and listening to good music.

  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • contemporary dancing
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • sports
  • fencing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music. Almost any music, for me it depends on the mood/company. My favourite style is rock.

Books are something special to me. I lose myself in the bookstores, especially used book stores. Ray Bradbury touches me most.

And yes, I enjoy watching movies. If I tried to put all the movies I liked into a list, that would be a really long one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling! Including, but not limited to

~ Sleeping and then watching the sunrise on a 3m wide rock shelf 300 meters above Mezmay village
~ Walking 300 wonderful km of of Camino Primitivo
~ Enjoying aquarel sunsets in Fisterra
~ Relishing the view on the dark sea under orange full moon from the castle tower in Peniscola, Valencia... That was SO beautiful!
~ Breathing in the smell of blooming oranges on Costa del Azahar

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach photography, sports, Russian&English languages. I also enjoy handicrafting (drawing, doll-making) and I think I can tell quite a few things about that one as well.

I'd really love to improve my Spanish and French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Georgia, Russian Federation, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariia’s full profile.