Desire Florentin NGAIBONA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Desire Florentin’s full profile.


  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Sango; learning German, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Program Manager of Environment, Expert in Climate Change
  • Master's Degree in Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Guy !
I studied english at the University of Bangui then I became journalist writer. Then, I learnt environment to work now as Expert in climate Change.
The best way to describe me is as an open-minded Central african . I love music and trekking. I'm a communicative person that aways wants to travel, make new friends and improve my knowledge meeting new cultures. Travel is my live priority.
If I ever find you in one of my trips, let's hang out!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because it is a perfect tool to meet new people, new cultures, new lifestyles and new places. It is also a good way to be in touch with the local people and to get rid off a conventional tourism.
Couchsurfing is seeing the world from a different perspectives.


  • arts
  • photography
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Musician: Jack Johnson , John Mayer, Jamie Cullum, Liniker e os Caramelows, Tim Maia, Armandinho, Manu Chao, Beirut, Rising Appalachia, Dub Inc, , Hozier, George Ezra.
Movies: Into The Wild, The Intern, Pretty Woman, The Intouchables, Harry Potter, The Da Vinci Code, Angels and Demons, Inferno, Analyze This, Donnie Darko, The Butterfly Effect.
Series: Breaking Bad, How I met your mother, Friends, Modern Family, Heroes, Dexter.
Books: Monge e o executivo ( The Servant), O vendedor de Sonhos, Eram os Deuses Astronautas (The Chariots Of The Gods)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've backpacked around China, Norway and Washi,gton DC. in this trip I've visited so many places Monuments, such amazing experience!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my skills in english and learn how to play guitar.
I would teach you how to speak my local languane Sango and give you tips to trekking around my hometown (Bangui, Central African Republic). I would also teach you Environment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good company, and anything I know. Besides that i would show the best places to hang out in Bangui

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cameroon, China, Ethiopia, France, India, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, Central African Republic, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Desire Florentin’s full profile.