Niamh Maher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niamh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Maths
  • Physics
  • From Waterford, Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Outgoing, friendly,I really like meeting new people from different culture to learn more about life and society.
I like exploring new cities by wandering around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people on my travels who can share with me their knowledge of their city.To expand my horizons, perspectives and to try new things.

Interests

Science, lacrosse, philosophy. I like learning about different cultures. In each city I generally try to visit one art musuem and the science museum. Everything else I do comes from wandering and whims.

  • arts
  • culture
  • lacrosse
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Atlas Shrugged, The Shadow in the Wind,Harry Potter, OneRepublic, The Script,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived a Canadian Winter.
Swam in the Pacific Ocean after camping beside a beach.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have conversational French, Spanish and Irish. I am happy to practice any of them. I like sharing Irish history and perspective while learning about others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation about science, Irish culture, I like to bake and would be happy to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Niamh’s full profile.