Nic Ole's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nic’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French, German; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Industrial Engineer in Bio-Chemistry
  • From Eastbelgium
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I come from the germanspeaking part of Belgium, right on the boarder to Germany. I just finished my study in Engineering and would like to see the world.

I like sports of all sorts, alcool (especially the Belgian beer) and party with my old friends and new friends. Also I play football in a girls club, go climbing and enjoy running.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and their cultures, see the world. Also couchsurfing is a cheap alternative for students. I never tried it but I would love to!

Interests

Carnival!! I get excited of Carnival all year long, I love to disguise and party and drink! :D

Also I work as a waitress in my free time because you meet a lot of people and it never gets boring. Also it's a good way to earn money! ;D

  • culture
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • sports
  • travel
  • climbing
  • bicycle
  • hanging out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: depends on my mood but I listen to almost everyting! As an example: Biffy Clyro, Robin Schulz, David Guetta, Flogging Molly, Brings, Höhner, etc etc

Movies: I really enjoy action and funny movies and sometimes even a little tearjerker. Deadpool was really nice, but also 10 things I hate about you or PS: I love you. In general I love all the Marvel films.

Books: most of all Fantasy! Harry Potter for sure, but also the Hungergames, so really the classics. Unfortunately I hadn't much time in the last time so enjoy reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated on an obstacle run in Boom (yes, where the Tomorrowland takes place :D). The next thing I'm planning is a 2 week journey in Ireland - all alone!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German and the Belgian Beer Culture. Besides of this I can explain you how the beer fermentation works! :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around and if there is time even cook you a delicious meal!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Nic’s full profile. It’s free!