Nicola Bonotto

Vicenza, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Trying to win the lottery or get a pension and travel the...
  • Degree in Economics of the tourism trade
  • From Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I love travelling, I love meeting new cultures and people.

I came back a couple of years ago from one of my best trip ever.. Now I settled down in my home city and I met a wonderful girl which I love..
I found a new job and we are planning our future together..

I love the nature, I usually don't like cities.. I prefer hiking around and camping. I took some climbing lessons in Vancouver and I loved this sport so I will start again here in Italy soon.

Cooking is one of my passions.. I love watching movies at the cinema or at home in my sofa.. Having pop corn and maybe a beer..

Dogs are my love.

I am easy going friendly and always ready for a glass of wine or for a coffee (espresso not Starbucks ;-D) or for a chat with someone.

I am sure I will meet wonderful people also here in Italy..


Live and enjoy every second without thinking too much to the past and to the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started using couchsurfing in Vancouver for organizing some activities.. After that I travelled all over Canada and USA and Central/South America meeting really great people who made my trip unforgettable..


I had amazing experiences and I will always been grateful to Couchsurfing.


I like internet and its easy way for keeping on contact with my friends all over the world.
I am passionate about wine (red above all) from Italy, France, Chile, Argentina.. But I like trying also wine from different countries.

I love soccer and Juventus. I can't miss one match.. That's my personal drug.. :D

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: The last king of Scotland, The Artist, Godfather, and many others..
Music: Gli Spari sopra (Vasco Rossi), Pink Floyd, Oasis, RHCP, Jovanotti, U2, 30 seconds to Mars

Book: Shantaram, LA confidential

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Cambodia by bus, backpacking in Australia, skydiving experience from 14000 feet, diving in the australian reef..
Travelling by bus around Canada and USA... seeing Northern lights and polar bears...
Visiting New York, being invited on a boat in Miami, on an ambulance in Austin, travelling by car in California and visiting Monument Valley and Grand Canyon with the snow..

Landing in Mexico City, visiting my first pyramids in Teotihuacan and passing the border with Guatemala for visiting Tikal..
Hiking from 2am for reaching the top a vulcan and see the sunrise over the lake Atitlan in Guatemala..

Laying on an amazing beach in Jamaica or hiking a river to reach the falls..

Ahhhhh... I hope I can do much more in the next months..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with some italian, english or spanish classes..
Or maybe cooking classes... Soccer I love it but I was always in the bench so not very good in playing it.. ;-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups