Niki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Yoga Teacher
  • Bachelor's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently spent two months in Nicaragua getting certified to teach yoga! Ended up learning so much more than just yoga.

Currently traveling the world in search of board game cafes in every city we go to :P

I really enjoy immersing myself in a place and living (more) like a local! I would rather travel slow and really enjoy a place than to be jumping around constantly. I'm too old for that haha.

I like spontaneous adventures and learning new things. Enjoying every moment to the fullest.

Life is too short to waste on stupid stuff.

The only thing I know for certain is that nothing in this life is permanent.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people. Learn about other cultures, ideas, traditions, etc. Explore the world. Help others.

Interests

I love to swim and be near the water. Most of my traveling is centered around finding water haha. I especially like rivers, lakes, and seas with that clear amazing water. I love to salsa dance and would love to get really good! I like to be active and in nature. Board games are also awesome.

  • animals
  • culture
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • languages
  • ping pong
  • obstacle course racing
  • pickleball

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Count of Monte Cristo, Hitch, Inception, and many more!
Music: all kinds! Most listened to is hard rock, classic rock, and alternative.
Books: any that capture my attention. I love to read!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English and yoga.

Learning about each others culture and traditions.

Talking about passions, inspirations, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a very open mind and willingness to try new things. I can share my experiences and culture. I love to learn, see, and do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Niki’s full profile.

My Groups