thai bao Nguyen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see thai bao’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • reading mangas and reading basketball news
  • yes =D
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

widening my horizon in every possible way

ABOUT ME

I'm an outgoing person but i need a little time to get comfortable with new friends.
I'm a foodie. I learnt this word just few months (edit:now it's been a year ago) ago. i love going out ear with friends and cooling as well (asian cuisine is my favourite but i like all kind of foods)

Also I'm all about sports and mangas. basketball is my passion but i dont play it anymore :( .
Also music is my companion in every life situation (and for long jorneys listening to stand up comedy).

I'm interested in getting to know new people and learn about culture exchange.

As an asian looking guy i have to say that i'm a native german speaker who can't speak mandarin :=D

PHILOSOPHY

wenn schon denn schon

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host people but i never surfed on a couch before. But i would like to do it very soon. meeting travelers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i participated only at one couch surfing event yet. that's it. (edit: it became more events in cologne)

i showed a nice couchsurfer around here in cologne and showed her how a terminator movie is :)

i met couchsurfing friends from a good friend and am since connected with them and traveling with them to dublin, copenhagen and madrid so far

met some couchsurfers in stockholm

Interests

anything related to basketball. fitness friend. loving to cook and to eat. mangas, youtube. and many other things. music for sure! Learning about new cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

mangas =D (Naruto, Once Piece, Dragon Ball, Gantz, Gamaran, Hunter x Hunter etc.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

it may be simple but for me it was always a dream to visit london. i found a cheap ticket and just bought it and went there just for a day trip to london. First time traveling alone in a new country. Now i know that i can travel all by myself. but i do prefer company!!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

can teach: basketball =D how to make hummus, and other cooling skills
can learn: everything which is possible for me. if someone can teach me ow to read music sheets.... that would be awesome
can share: basketball knowledge, recipes, places to eat, life stories, and other stuff, and a portion of maybe very bad humor =D

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see thai bao’s full profile.

My Groups