Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 56 References 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic, Swiss German; learning English, French, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • social work
  • social/medicin
  • From Olten, Canton of Solothurn, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Getting to know people from all over the world


I am a 31 years old woman who enjoys being outside in the nature. I like animals and children. Also i do read and swim allot and go horse back riding.


What you don't want someone does to you you shouldn't do to others.
A stranger is a friend you haven't met yet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to get to know people from all over the world and help them to have a good time in Switzerland.


I have been couch-surfing in Tahiti(Moorea) and Los Angeles and have had a very very very positive experience!

visited 11 states (4.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project


I am interested in so many things.

  • animals
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • animal care
  • country music
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • nature
  • farming
  • airplanes
  • musicals
  • bluegrass
  • horseriding
  • vintage cars
  • line dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Arnaldur Indridasson, Stephen King.....
Music: Sálin hans jóns míns, A moti sol, ABBA, Roxette, High Plains Jamboree.....
Movies: Dalalif, Insidious, Disorderly Orderly, Bellboy, Hollywood or bust, With six you get egrolls, Send me no flowers, Glas bottom boat, Singing in the rain, It's always fair weather, Oclahoma....
Series: Laurel and Hardy, Mc Gyver, A-Team, Star Trek TOS, Dexter.....
and allot more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The ferry trip from Iceland over Faroe Islands and Norway to Denmark. there was 180 km h wind and up to 20 meter high waves on the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice talks, my flat and my horse

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Italy, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups