Nicholas Godin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicholas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • German Representative
  • No education listed
  • From Mauritius
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello 😊
My name is Nicholas/Nick and I'll be really glad to meet you🤗
Please read at least the "HOME section if you wish to meet or stay at my place and to also have an idea if my location suits you 🙋🏾‍♂️

I was borned in Mauritius, moved to Germany in year 2000. Lived in Europe for 23 years and in November 2022 I moved back to Mauritius .

I have so far spent about half of my life in Europe mostly in Bavaria, Germany, I guess the rest will be here in my paradise🏖

As a Mauritian I grew up in a multicultural and multiracial society where tolerance and acceptance to different cultures and ethniCs daily life is.
I like cultures, discovering new places, food and getting to know people.
I'm willing to share what I know and to learn from you😊

I really enjoy the spontanity and surprises in meeting new people through CS )) 😎
It will be a pleasure for me to meet you, for a nice talk, go for coffee, show you around while introducing you to our mauritian cultures, and if you wish I can host you🏠

Send me a message if you have any question😀
We surely won't get bored, see you🙋🏾‍♂️

Insta@jeannicholasgodin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Possibility of making new friends/contacts by hosting and surfing/Learning new cultures/New things/ Improving interaction/Exchanging experiences...etc etc.
Supporting young travellers and everybody else who respect each other.

CS community/mentality suit my lifestyle :)

Interests

  • animals
  • horses
  • culture
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • picnic
  • shopping
  • movies
  • billiards
  • kite flying
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • bowling
  • history
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • art
  • food
  • watching movies
  • biking
  • stories
  • chilling
  • frisbee
  • jesus
  • castles
  • germany
  • vegetarian cooking
  • czech republic
  • bible
  • german language
  • interior decorating
  • dogs and cats
  • french language
  • driving car
  • getting to know new people
  • aschaffenburg

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost Everything apart from like Extreme heavy metal, Extreme Acid and Extreme Techno

🌷I dont really read books with exception of my Bible which is my Source of living but I am not religious and do not discuss about it unless you wish to know why it is so 🤔
Ken Follet is the only author who so far had nailed me down for months 😂
English and French literature like Shakespear and Molière touched me as well^^

I really enjoy watching Movies:) exception of heavy horrors or psycho's🤤
I've watched a whole lot and there are still more coming but "Chef" is for every couchsurfers😉

I am always happy and thankfull if you are willing to share your répertoire in all three categories with me ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To have met the Creator of Heaven and Earth🌍🌎🌏
My move to Europe in year 2000🛫
then moved back in 2022
To fly a glider and being allowed to drive cars over 220 km/hr🚘
To have joined cs🌞
To just BE 🦈

Teach, Learn, Share

🌟Sightseing and hiking in my surrounding, waterfall, coast in Pointe aux Sables, situated on the North West coast, Port louis the capital is 30 mins away, specially the suburbs other hidden places and meetings people depending on the amount of time we are having together😊

📸 Taking pictures of you during outings ONLY IF YOU WISH, it's my hobby so I never stop practicing✔

🏞I live next to a waterfall, 15 to 20 mins by foot. You can undertake natural activities like swimming, snorkling, chilling, picnics, hyking, biking very easily.
* There are no bars in my close surrounding but 10 mins bus drives takes you to big local food offer , local beers, beaches 20 to 60 mins bus drives to chill, eat and
drink.
🚲You can get my mountain bike to drive around.

🔻I generally avoid long negative talks about religion, politic, philosophy and psychology😴

I'm more the let us be in the moment, the doer, being in action or chill, a good conversation about places we have been to, experiences made through CS, ideas and plans for the future, etc. and from time to time nothing at all, let the mouths rest ;)

🛐I am a believer/Christ Follower/Non Religious and not belonging to any Denomination.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all a quiet, holiday like home to stay 🏕
Discover hidden Local places, food, eating where only local go, beach, bars🍻* (There are no bars in my close surrounding but food facilities, local beers and beach ;)) undertake activities, like photography, hyking, starts right next to my place, snorkling, fishing, picnic, Parks, Biking, Swimming in the ocean 🏊‍♂️

I'm totally in for Shopping Tours and can help with some advises due to my past experience in the fashion branch.

I can show/explain few good massage techniques, relaxation and stress regulation through breathing, Body Scan and PMR to recenter oneself☯️

Tipps about my Hometown Mauritius🌴🌞 good music*, a glas of wine, beer or what ever else if you dont drink alcohol around a good talk🙌🏾

Creole, Indian, Chinese and German cuisine, also Vegetarian and Vegan all is wellcome.

Practical tipps about my Hometown Mauritius☀️🌴
🇬🇧🇫🇷🇩🇪🇲🇺
I speak fluently English, French, German and Creole, actually learning Spanish.

👉Would like to practice Spanish 🌞
Learn some Russian, da da ))
and Ukranian too, Tak! ))

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicholas’s full profile.