Nick Hardeman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travelling atm
  • Chefschool
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Belgium/Ghent. I’ve worked as a chef, tattoo artist and now finding my ways in making and selling handcraft artesania :)

Currrently im travelling in South America, Argentina
Trying to find my way in another world.
I would like to meet travelers/locals to walk around, talk, exploring new places and cultures.

I’ve met my argentinian girlfriend, Mica, en El Chaltén and now im hitchhiking around latin america with her.

Vivo en Gante, Belgica.
Trabajé como chef y tatuador pero francamente hago mucha cosas porque no sé que quiero. Ahora estoy aprendiendo como a vivir como artesano hehe.
Ahora seguiendo un camino de viajero con todo las sorpresas que vienen con eso.

Estoy viajando en Sudamerica, fui a una parte de Chile, conocí a mi compañera, Mica, en El Chaltén.
Ahora estamos en Argentina y subiendo:)

Nos gustaria encontrar nuevos lugares y buenas ondas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for a way to meet new people around the world. To experience.
I find it great that you can meet open-minded people around the world just with some clicks and some chatter

Buscando un manera de encontrar buena ando con su historias en todo el mundo. Para experimentar.
Esta buenisimo como puedo encontrar gente buena con solo algun clicks y un poco de charla.


  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • art
  • fun
  • mindfulness
  • museums
  • climbing
  • vegetarian cooking
  • tattoo
  • power of now

Music, Movies, and Books

Paulo coelho , hermann hesse, eckhart tolle, the beach, jojo rabbit,

I moslty enjoy a good saxy blues, jazz and folk
but also indie, alternative rock, Lofi, Hiphop,Reggae, Techno. I'm a lover of all kinds of good music, all subjective offcourse.

Me gustan muchas variedades de musica, me gustaria leer mas pero es mucho peso en una mochilla jaja.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Croatia back to Belgium in 9days when i was 19, pretty intense but lots of different conversations and people.

Traveling more then one year in South America, which im still enjoying at this moment haha

Hice dedo desde Croacia hasta Belgica en 9 dias cuando tenía 19, no teniamos ninguna idea de cuanto iba a demorar ese viaje y solo teniamos 2 semanas. Despues de 8 dias estabamos cerca de Belgica y muy cansados de estar en los caminos todos los dias entonces decidimos volver. Buena experiencia, fue mi primer viaje haciendo dedo.

Viajando mas que un ano, donde estoy todavía viajando haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm eager to learn anything new and to share anything where I could help you with. It would be great if we have something in common that we could share. For example, cooking, bouldering, long walks and sharing ideas.

Me gustaria aprender nuevas cosas y ayudarte en todo lo que pueda ayudar.
Me encanta cocinar, hacer trekking y compartir recuerdos donde disfrutamos y sufrimos en nuestra vida.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever necessary :)
I like to cook so we could cook together, i have my tattoo kit with me if you would be interested. ( i have a instagram account @durehommetattoo if you would to see what i do/can).

Me gusta cocinar, compartir.
Tengo un kit para tatuar cerca para quien este interesado.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Chile, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile.