Nick Galea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Sales and Marketing
  • Bachelor in Business ( major in Marketing) / Bachelor in ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn about myself from travelling and other people


My friends would say that I am talkative, passionate person who enjoys socializing and meeting new people. I have travelled all around the world however am now settled back in my home city of Melbourne. I am known by my friends as the one who makes them laugh.


Work is important in life,but it should not consume your life. Family, friends, travelling and being happy is important.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new to couch surfing and very excited by it


I love music, drinks, socializing, meeting new people and travelling. In my spare time when I'm at home I like to dj, I like all types of music especially electronic music. I like the idea of exercising, however for some reason it doesn't seem to happen as often as I would like lol. I love the sun and sitting on the beach with a drink, however I appreciate beautiful architecture and natural sceneries. The most beautiful things in this world to me are sunsets and meeting new people from different cultures.i love sleeping with a fan as the noise makes me fall asleep :) I have a slight obsession for shoes, especially nikes and often have to stop myself shopping. I thoroughly enjoy beer and red wine. Italian and Japanese food is my favorite however I do like a good Indian dish.I am sucker of 80's movies and films where I don't have to think. I think Pepsi is better than Coke and love sleeping in the winter.

  • architecture
  • dining
  • beer
  • japanese food
  • exercise
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all types of music especially electronic music I.e. house music, trance music etc. I also enjoy some bands like the Killers and Garbage.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Laying in the back seat of a convertable and looking at the beautiful star filled skies whilst my friends were driving from LA to Vegas :)

Seeing an awesome sunset from a plane my friend was flying

Swimming in clear blue waters in Croatia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak and write Italian to a good level

I can dj

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation and company

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Italy, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick’s full profile. It’s free!