Logo orange

Nick Hale

Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • River Restoration/Bio Engineering
  • BSc Geography
  • From Birmingham, England, UK
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

back in hometown.......To pay back some karma

ABOUT ME

Have just moved to Salisbury and looking forward to a long hot Summer with many roadtrips to the South coast.
Discovered CS in Chicago and have been loving it ever since. Have surfed in the US, Australia and New Zealand, met some awesome people and got up to some adventures which would otherwise not have happened.
I enjoy camping, surfing and fishing, playing football (soccer), but also enjoy indoor sports such as drinking and pool ;)
People always ask me why I'm smiling or laughing for no reason...Life is Good!

PHILOSOPHY

I've been trying to say yes to everything and its working out well so far!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have hosted people in my hometown of Birmingham and will hopefully get a chance to host this Summer when I rent a new place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lots of couch surfing in the US, AUS and NZ

Interests

Sports, travelling, fishing, live music and new things to do....

Music, Movies & Books

the girl who played with fire, the beat my heart skipped, leon, caddyshack etc
listen to anything
shadow of the wind, walking barefoot, into the woods

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Camped in Denali National Park, Alaska for 6 weeks! Got charged by a herd of Carribou!
15mile bike ride through Chicago in my boxers...
Yosemite Half Dome
Burning Man 2010 (Nevada desert festival)
Kiwiburn
Fishing in Northland, NZ

Teach, Learn, Share

a little bit of guitar, soccer skills, tips of river restoration haha

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile