Thảo Lê's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thảo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Vietnamese; learning English, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • National Economic University
  • From Viet Nam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A daydreamer 🙈 from Vietnam but living in Moscow.
Calling me Nicki is better cause Vietnamese has tones, you can hardly pronounce my name 😅
I was born and grew up in Hanoi - capital of Vietnam. I moved to Moscow, Russia in October 2018 and so far i can say that I have mastered Moscow city. If you ever think of going to Moscow, Hanoi i might help you plan your trip or travel with you if im free.

Im always up for adventure and (dangerous) sports. Im a travelholic that i dont usually plan for anything but i plan carefully for all my trips.

I like making friends with foreigners, learning about other cultures.

My english is (upper) intermediate level. I make mistakes all the time 😅 I know some Russian but its almost nothing (yes, after 4-5 years living in Russia, not really a big fan of Russian language ) :)) I think Spanish is the sexiest language ever and Im trying to learn it.

If u want to know more about me, here is my instagram account: @cestnickii

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I mostly travel alone so its much cooler to meet the locals, make friends and experience different cultures to the fullest as I think its a necessary thing to know going anywhere besides seeing attractions.

I want to meet open minded people, adventurous people who can share any kind of experiences, and i can learn something from them. So i hope Couchsurfing will make my trips smoother and more interesting while travelling.

I also host in Moscow in my humble place to help out people and to exchange culture as its what CS is for I believe. But i also have to see if we could get along before hosting.

Interests

I like sports and im a kind of person who is too energetic to sit still for a long time. Basketball is the sport of my life. I’ve been playing basketball for more than 10 years. I like winter sports also i suck at them. I also try to play other sports at least at an average level.

Road trips by motorbike. I havent done many so far but i always like the idea of riding a motorbike going for a long distance and deep myself into nature.

I dance shuffle :) and I enjoy raving.

I play boardgames and usually host boardgame nights for friends. To some extent, i feel like Monica (from “Friends”) that i like hosting people at my place.

Im always open for new experiences, adventures (of course not harmful ones) but dangerous ones are always interesting to me.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • basketball
  • food
  • motorbikes
  • pool table
  • shuffle dance

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly dance with EDM (not so lyrical :)) but i listen to many kinds of music.
Ive watched and liked alot to choose best movies i like but for series im a fan of Game of thrones (not last season), Money Heist, Friends,… (i know im so basic 😅)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Got 2nd place for the city-level competition of biology in secondary school (was a nerd then but now completely not 😅)
- Moved to a foreign country alone and still living alone abroad
- Participated in a shuffle dance battle
- Went on the first hike alone for 24 km

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can tell you about vietnamese culture and some of russian culture since ive been living in Moscow for nearly 5 years and counting.
- Teach u some basic moves of shuffle
- Teach u to cook simple vietnamese dishes
- Teach you some board/cardgames u might not know
- Take you around the city if i have time

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Vietnamese food and some Korean dishes too as i like Korean cuisine, talk about Vietnam or Russia if you wanna know more about these countries and teach you shuffle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Thảo’s full profile.