Nicki Ishikawa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • grad student
  • M.A. in English/American Studies
  • From Neumarkt, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I have treveled by myself and with my friends mostly in Europe and the U.S. The friendships I've made while traveling alone have inspired me and led me to couchsurfing in the first place. Whenever possible traveling should be less about hotels, airports and fancy restaurants, and more about making new friends, taking the train and listening to stories people elsewhere have to tell. I hope I can be a helpful host to people (even if Kansas may not be on your list right now) and am looking forward to making my own couchsurfing experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

no experience yet...but looking forward to my first guests and hosts

Interests

I love to hike, ride bikes, plan trips and have coffee with friends... I love hammocks and mountains and big trees, and cats!! (I like dogs, too, and used to have one). I'm in grad school and am working...there's not too much time to spend on anything else but reading and writing. My research has to do with travel....and I hope I'll someday be traveling again myself!

I love to cook and bake (especially for others) and will definitely share my kitchen with you. There's fun places to eat at in Lawrence, but if you're interested in having some German food while you're in Kansas, I'd be happy to cook with you.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • mountains

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicki’s full profile. It’s free!