Nickle Love's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nickle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French, German, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • SEO Expert
  • B.S. Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Easy going person with a wide range of taste and interests. Likes road trips, food trips, light and humorous conversations, meeting new friends, and small adventures (not ready for big ones yet).

Used Duolingo to try learning Italian and German, but I stopped practicing a while back. I may remember some greetings and a few phrases. I would also like to learn Spanish, French, Mandarin, and ASL.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Browsing, checking things out. Open to the possibility of travel and meeting new people.

Interests

books, movies, diy, tv series, pugs

  • dogs
  • books
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coach
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies.
I like almost anything. From big budget action/adventure/superhero films to indie films. From comedy to drama to chick flick to those annoying mash-up movie. Dislikes horror films.

Book.
I read a lot! Mostly young adult and new adult fiction, but I also read other stuff when I feel like it. Books are always welcome in my life.

Music.
I listen to anything as long as it has a good beat/tune to it. But mostly mainstream pop, rock, and r&b, some indie.

TV Series.
I watch/follow a lot of these. Name a show and I probably watch it. But due to my work I rarely get to catch up with my favorite shows.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mid-wife to my birthing dog... Five times!

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH
In 2000, I had swimming lessons and got recruited to train competitively. So if you don't know how, or want to learn a different stroke, I can be your coach. 😉

I can also teach you my native language, Filipino/Tagalog. And English if you need someone to practice with.

LEARN
Thanks to Duolingo, I learned a few Italian words. I would actually like to learn more like Spanish, French, and Mandarin. And cooking.

SHARE
I would share my food, knowledge, and life experiences...? I'm a sharer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help out in the house. I grew up doing chores so you wouldn't have a problem with me messing up or something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Nickle’s full profile.