Logo orange

Nick's Groups

Nick Van Soest

Lubbeek, Flemish-Brabant, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Watching the clock in a smelly factory
  • Mechanic
  • From Born in Leuven live next to it.. Some might say pretty rural :)
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover as much as possible of Portugal, Spain, Italie, France and Hungary before September 2013, because then i start working and going to school again, learn to surf, meet new people and live it up by sports, events, festivals and what not!

ABOUT ME

This is the first thing that comes in mind of my friends when i asked them what they would say about me: Everybody's friend, fun to hang around with, little bit of a doubter over small things, love's having a good laugh, open minded, like's hanging out with friends and having a good time, happy-type person, social, easy going, likes to party but also likes to chill where chill is deu. And acts crazy from time to time ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Without music, life would be a mistake, is one a my philosophy's i believe in but cant point my finger on all of them actually, just live it up! Also something i strongly believe is that you must live up to your death you know, even i need to do this more sometimes but it's better to regret something u did then to regret something u didn't do at all. Change is good constant change is perfect.. And be as openminded as possible.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the moment i'm travelling and didn't have any experience before but when i come back home i am gonna try to host more often because its just supercool in many ways, u get to know new people and from new people come new ideas and other new friends, and so on so...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

had a few on my trip allready first sleep over was in barcelona and its was more then i expected, ended up having new, really good friends even after so short of a time, like 4 days or so...

Interests

Working on old volkswagens, listening to music, hanging out with friends, drawing, snowboarding, going out, tattoo's, surfboarding, bike riding, skateboarding, ice cream :p enjoy life as much as possible, in general experience memorable moments.

Music, Movies & Books

Everything that's good.. :)
For partyin' : house minimal techno swinghouse, elektro in general.
For listening : hip-hop (and by this i dont mean rap or r&b no the real stuff..) rock to even classic, as long as its good music..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen and done a lot of awesome stuff, i can't really point out one thing because every experience is something different whether it was something small and beautifull i saw or something big and amazing i did, i try to enjoy life as much as possible.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Nick's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile