Nico Schlosser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • TUM
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola, soy Nico y estoy deseando conocerte.

Tengo 24 años y estoy viajando por Sudamérica con mi mochila después de terminar mi Master. Me encanta explorar nuevos lugares, ideas y deportes, ¡y siempre tengo curiosidad por conocer gente nueva!

En mi tiempo libre, me apasiona la escalada, el fútbol, running, el senderismo, la música y aprender nuevos idiomas. También me encanta jugar al voleibol,al spike ball... en realidad, a cualquier deporte de pelota.

Soy vegano
Una mejor educación y un mejor sistema alimentario son temas que me apasionan especialmente y sobre los que trato de influir y aprender más.

Filosofía de vida:
Para mí es importante poder aportar algo bueno al mundo, sin llevarme nada malo, y aprendiendo y explorando todo el tiempo

Experiencia en Couchsurfing:
Volví a Couchsurfing en noviembre de 2023, mientras tanto ya alojé a un par de personas en un sitio web gratuito correspondiente, puedes encontrar mi perfil allí bajo "NicoSch". Puse fotos de las referencias en la imagen

---

Hi, I'm Nico and I look forward to meeting you!

I'm 24-years old and I am travelling through South America after I just finished my Master's. I love to explore new places, ideas and sports, and am always curious to meet new people!

In my free time, I am passionate about climbing, jogging, hiking, music, and learning new languages. I also love to play volleyball, football, spike ball - really any ball sports.

I also like to make bad puns haha
I'm living vegan
Better education and a better food system are topics I am especially passionate about and try to make an impact and learn more about

Life Philosophy:
It is important to me that I can bring some good into the world, not taking any bad away, and learning and exploring all along

Couchsurfing Experience:
I returned to Couchsurfing in November 2023, in the meantime I hosted already a couple of people on a corresponding free website, you can find my profile there under "NicoSch". I put pictures of the references in the picture section here. It has been a great experience so far hosting people in Munich!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to be part of a community where I am able to find people to travel with and also find nice yet unknown friends to meet during my travels, sharing stories, perspectives and most importantly laughs. As a host I love to welcome people exploring a new city, giving a low-budget accomodation but also learning one or two things from each other :)

Interests

  • vegan
  • running
  • live music
  • languages
  • climbing
  • social impact

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kinds of music, from techno over metal to reggae; It might be stereotypical for the traveller, but I really like Milky Chance these days :D

I like a lot of movies, I enjoy laughing about "Mall Cop" as well as watching "Forrest Gump" or "Avatar". Some of my favorite series are "Prison Break", "Dark", ...

Books: I most enjoy reading Sci-fi and Fantasy. Or shorter books like "Le petit prince" or "The old man and the sea". When I travel, I read all kind of books that come my way! :D I am actually trying to write a book myself as well.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you German or even the Bavarian dialect ;)
If you want, I can show you how to juggle, how to cook my favorite dishes (curry, chili, pasta ;D)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to cook for you or be the DJ for an evening :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Nico’s full profile.