Nico Franzoi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nico’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • University of the Army, Secretary of Lenguages
  • Degree in Advertising
  • From Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Do things with passion, or not at all. So wherever you go, go with all your heart."

Since I was borned, we have to moved a lot because of my father's work. That's why travelling has become a part of my life and knowing new people and new places a rutine in it.

Something that fulfills me it's that feeling you get when you know someone for so little time but you hit it off so well It's like you've known each other for years. I like noticing contrasts, how everyone does things differently and in their own way.

I'm very open minded and always trying to stay open. I think it's very important if you expect your life to bring you joy and inspiration.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hotels and Hostels are all more or less the same; a bed, four walls, breakfast at 9 am, check in and check out, and maybe you'll stay as a number in the guest record of that place.

When you stay with a Couchsurfer it's a whole new experience everytime you do it. You can live in the shoes of someone else, share their books, their food, their way of seeing the world. And when you leave it will never be a check out, but rather let's stay in touch.

As well... When I can't travel, I can host someone and travel in my mind. It's always refreshing to hear things from the other sides of the world.

Interests

I really like to read a lot. Mostly classical authors, positive couching or human histories I can relate to.

I'm always trying to find out what things fills others peoples lifes so I can find out more about mine.

I like to cook very healthy, I eat mostly vegetables and fruits.

I used to work as a graphic designer, but now working in a position I always wanted and living in a city I always wanted to live too.

I also like working out, and that is something I like to complement with yoga. I like nature and go camping, spend the weekend by the river, and activities during the daytime.

Of course, anything related to art and culture is on the top of my list. Advertising is what I chose to study and is my will to create ads that will bring beauty and knowledge to my audience.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • working out
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • camping
  • art history
  • communications
  • history
  • advertising
  • lenguages

Music, Movies, and Books

Концерт, Anticrist,The Help, Flipped, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, Papillon, Leaving Las Vegas, The House of The Spirits, Todos los Nombres, Saving Grace, Persepolis, The Garden of Happiness, Lolita, Some Like it Hot, That Night In Rio, Casablanca, Les Amours Imaginaires, Osho, Milan Kundera, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that could be like "the clues of destiny", little coincidences that can speak to you in certain way or just needing something that just appears in the right moment when you needed it.. That it's part of the magic of life for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can always help you improve your lenguage, teach you how to make some good drinks, some good meals also, whatever I can be helpful with I would be happy to give you a hand!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I can, not because by sharing you'll be helping others, no, but by sharing you will be growing. The more you share, the more you grow.

And the more you share, the more you have - whatsoever it is. If you have knowledge, share it. If you have meditation, share it. If you have love, share it. WHATSOEVER you have, share it, spread it all over; let it spread like the fragrance of a flower going to the winds.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nico’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups