Nicola Dottorini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Danish, French, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

WARNING the description you are about to read is extremely boring and relatable.
I'm sorry, I'm just very bad at describing myself and writing down interesting facts about me. I promise I'm more fun than what it seems. Try me.

Hey! It's Nicola here, an italian student currently living near Milano.
I'm open minded and easy going, I love travelling, cooking, communicating and making a difference for people. I don't like taking things too seriously and in most situations I just try to catch the silver linings. Seriously, I'm very bad at being serious. Should I say seriously or serious one more time? Seriously serious.

I love singing and dancing, even though I'm not a singer nor a dancer. I make up some really good shows when I'm home alone! I love going to concerts, shows and festivals, they usually turn out to be good ways to meet new people.

I enjoy playing sports rather than watching them, I've been practicing gymnastics for 7 years and I can still manage to do some acrobatics. And yoga. YOGA. One of the best findings in my whole life. Namaste.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm keen on travelling, meeting new people and getting in touch with different cultures. I feel like CS is the perfect place for all of those things, there are lots of people interested in so much stuff, it makes me want to meet them all! When travelling I always feel like missing out by exploring a city without a local by my side. Couchsurfing is perfect to meet up with people who live there and who can show you what is really worth visiting.

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • gymnastics
  • languages
  • food
  • different cultures
  • meeting new people
  • sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

Not that much of a reader, but kinda keen on science and psychology rather than novels and fiction. I love listening to any kind of music and I'm keen on discovering new artists and genres even though my taste changes with my mood!

Teach, Learn, Share

“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorns have roses.”
A little optimism never killed nobody.

I can teach Italian, how to cook typical Italian dishes, how to do a handstand, how to play the ukulele and optimism. I've been awarded as the house Buddha by my roomies.

I'd love to learn pretty much anything, arts (in every form) in particular. I'm open to possibilities :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not a professional housewife but I can cook (italian food hehe), clean, do the laundry and all the other house chores.

And optimism. In case you forgot.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!