Nicola Ferruzzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelancer programmer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! not much to say about me, I like meeting people and I live alone (atm) with my lovely 2 cats.
I usually work from 9am till 7pm 8pm and then I'm free for aperitivo or whatever, I barely drink a beer (^_^;) and I don't smoke either.
On weekend I'm a essentially a glider pilot (want try ? let me know in advance).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I guess for the very same reason of everyone else ..meeting new people and building a network to start using couchsurfing too :-) ! I've a couch that can be converted to a king bed.

Interests

I'm a professional fullstack developer so I love talking about development technologies also I used to be a videogames programmer and I still love them so anything nerd related is welcome ;)
Something more "sporty" ?
I love free diving, scuba diving, playing piano (I just started! do not ask me for anything :) and my big love is GLIDING on a glider. I'm a glider pilot and I can bring you with me if you want try! It's very exciting !

  • cats
  • piano
  • scuba diving
  • relax
  • gliding
  • aperitivo
  • pilot

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music because it helps me relaxing or focusing at work, but I don't have a strong opinion, basically from pop to metal everything is welcome.
Books, I'm an avid reader I love fantasy and classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting a pilot license and jumping out a perfectly working airplane with a parachute XD; swimming down to -30mt with a single breath (and coming back alive still surprises me :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn more about asian cultures!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dinner!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!