Nicola Ballingall

Chesham, Buckinghamshire, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Support worker and swimming teacher
  • Loughborough University and University of Michigan
  • From Chesham, Bucks, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Leave the world a better place than I found it


I'm an outgoing, over enthusiastic, smiley person. I am a Support Worker for vulnerable adults - a job I honestly look forward to every Monday : ) I am very trusting and see the best in people. I love to learn about new cultures, new sports, new people.


When in Rome...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


If anyone is travelling around Buckinghamshire I would love to host and join your adventures. This summer I am volunteering and travelling around India with my boyfriend for four months : D


Couchsurfers are a certain breed of happy-go-lucky, confident travellers. I feel lucky to be part of it. I have surfed in the USA, Eastern Europe and Ireland and am so so grateful for the generosity and friendship I have found. I have hosted down the East coast of USA whilst studying abroad.


Anything that you know that I don't, dancing, different cultures, politics, art, sports, animals

Music, Movies, and Books

Crank and Inception, The Beach Boys and Mumford and Sons, A Brave New World and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. But I'm much more of an outside girl.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Child protection volunteering for four months in beautiful Uganda.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to swim and paint. I enjoy cooking with people and making it up as we go along. Teach me whatever it is you know best.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups