Nicolas Martin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 81 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Hindi, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveling, playing Diabolo, Beekeeper, learning and under...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My life took a huge turn in September 2013 when I took my first flight to go to Australia and at this time I was thinking of traveling just for 7 months waiting for the new school year to start but I eventually stayed until the last day of my visa (12 months) and when I got back I understood that nothing would ever be the same.
I kept traveling and coming back sometimes to see my friends and family but the call of the unknown is too important for me now so I keep moving and try to get them travelling with me !

I don't look money as a wealth but as a way to get things that I can't do myself and I always use it wisely.
I don't fancy luxury so I always look for cheap and really think twice when I buy something (I'm really not materialistic) so I can spend those savings on adventures and other things that will create souvenirs !

I travel by hitchhike and use couchsurfing as much as possible, because when I travel I don't want just to see a place but meet people (especially locals), learn about the culture, the history and the lifestyle !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It totally changed the way I travel and in a good way !
I met the most amazing people because of this.
Sharing, learning and having fun.
Also I always as the place I should miss (my biggest fear is to pass by something without knowing it's there)

Interests

Travelling, meeting people, sport, going out, playing Diabolo, learning about history, culture and cuisine of the world !

  • horses
  • culture
  • cooking
  • working out
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tourism
  • travelling
  • nature
  • trekking
  • learning languages
  • learning new things
  • meeting new people
  • hanging out
  • beekeeping

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen a bit of everything, it just depend of my mood but I always enjoy a reggae to chill and electronik music to dance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from France to Armenia.
Flew on balloon over the Cappadoce in Turkey.
Rode a camel through the Rajasthan desert in India.
And so much more but if you meet me I'd love telling stories of my travels !

But most of all living my life to the fullest every single day !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to play Diabolo or some dish that i like to cook (I'm not a cook but i like to eat good food)

I want to learn about your country and its culture, and hope to learn some new dish :)

I can share what is the most important for me : Happiness !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook but first of all i can share my travel experience, I love telling stories and the best are the ones that happened to me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Scotland, Seychelles, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Chile, France, India, Mexico, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.