Nicolas Nagel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, French, Hebrew (modern), Hungarian, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Mathematician
  • Master's degree
  • From Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hallo, Hello, Привет, שלום, Szia, Bonjour, سلام.
Thanks to my profession I get the opportunity to travel the world and see foreign colleagues. But after work I'd also like to explore my surrounding and get to know the locals, that's why I'm here :)
My appartment isn't really optimal for me to host someone, but I'm open to meet up in your city or if you're visiting Chemnitz, Dresden or Leipzig.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've once attented a presentation of someone sharing his experiences with couchsurfing. It sounded really exciting and made me want to travel more. So here I am :)


I like to spend my time with friends, whether it is playing games, doing sports, going to the theater or just cooking together.
Due to my profession I know a lot about science, especially mathematics and physics. I like to learn new things or teach others about interesting tidbits.
I'm also passionate for languages, especially ones with new scripts. I'm currently focusing on French and Arabic but also learned some Russian, Hebrew and Hungarian in the past. Unfortunately it is quite hard to find good ressources for Hebrew and Hungarian and my Russian course was way back in school, so I only know little of these languages.

  • theater
  • cooking
  • juggling
  • bouldering
  • opera
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • languages
  • science
  • game nights

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly like electronic and foreign music, but I'm pretty open to almost everything. When it comes to books I mainly read scientific literature. And I only rarely watch movies, I'd love to see more horror movies though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook for others and my frinds say that I am pretty good at it. My favourite dishes so far are spaghetti Carbonara, goulash/pörkölt with dumplings ("Klöße") and shakshuka. I'd also like to try out different things and I'm open to new, exotic recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.