Nicolas Pohlmeyer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Osnabrück, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I’m Nicolas :)
I recently (July 2022) started to host people in my hometown Osnabrück (north-western Germany) and had some very nice experiences with couchsurfing so far and really enjoyed the company of my guests.
In October 2022 I'm planning to travel to Israel and try couchsurfing as a surfer for the first time (can't wait!)
I love traveling and meeting new people and I like to learn new things all the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is a great way to get in contact with other people, get to know their culture, mentality and way of living and learn something about their home country. Apart from that, it is very inspiring for me to see how other people live, what they do for a living and what they do in their free time. I also like to hear stories and experiences from other people's trips.

Interests

In my free time I like to meet my friends and family, do sports (fitness, beach tennis), play guitar 🎸, go to concerts, watch football (Borussia Dortmund) and go hiking.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • meditation
  • nightlife
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • nature
  • football
  • bars
  • clubs
  • pubs
  • beach tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to rock music mainly but I'm also open for all other kinds of music. Here are some international bands/artists I like: Oasis, Alkaline Trio, Blink 182, Bon Iver, The Gaslight Anthem, Jimmy Eat World, Metallica, Millencolin, Spanish Love Songs, Phoebe Bridgers
My favorite bands are German though: Muff Potter, Beatsteaks, Antilopen Gang, AnnenMayKantereit, Kettcar, Feine Sahne Fischfilet, Montreal, Pabst

Movies:
Into the wild, The Joker, Walk the line, to be continued
Series:
70s show, Breaking Bad, Peaky Blinders, Ozark

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived and worked in Israel 🇮🇱 for 3 years
Worked as a Commissioning Engineer in several countries
Studied for 1 year in Sheffield/UK
Hiking Mt. Snowdon (Wales)
Hosting couchsurfers ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, Maths and how to open a bottle of beer with different utensils ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experiences, happiness, food and drinks ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macao, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.