Nicolas Sitbon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student - Geography
  • School, college, fac
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi my name is Nicolas! Im from Geneva, Switzerland. I was travelling for 2 years and wanted to keep going on this direction, but our friend coco19 just arrived and makes all the planes change. So then i just decided to go back to study while traveling is a kind of more complicated... That's why i'm here in Lausanne right now. I'm doing a Master Degree in Geography, with an orientation in Environment and Development. Then i'll go back to travel :D

I love to travel, for my part is one of the most important thing in life. Each travels teach you a lot about life and about yourself, and about how life is in the world in differents places. I love to discover other cultures, to see other way totally different than mine to see the world. I also love to travel to see the incredible beauty of our planet earth. Everywhere are some amazing landscape, where you can feel the power and the energy of the nature, where you can feel very small and weak on the side of this powerful wonderful mother nature.

I also love to practice sports. It´s really important for the body and for the mind.
I practice Kitesurf. I love this sport, i think i'm totally addict. The sensation of sliding on the water and to be carried by the wind is something totally amazing.
I also love ski ! I love to go in big pouder and ride all day long.


I like to party, i like to drink and saying and doing bullshit ahaha. And i really like to dance, with latin music or electonic like Techno, Drum n bass or psy trance. I'm also a DJ in a group called MO'FUNKA INC. based in Geneva. We play in club and bars and during the summer time we love to organise rave party in crazy places. I play principally Techno but also House, Disco, Old school Hip Hop and Brazilian Music.

I also like to walk in the nature to ressource myself and to have connections with the earth. I think that in our modern city we are to much disconected of the nature and its important to connect with her more often we can. Walking in the forest, or in the mountain, kiteboarding on the ocean, or swimming in a lake or a nice waterfall.

Im trying to have a meditation every morning, even if i don't always success, and less when i'm traveling^^ I think it's really important to disconnect all the thoughts of the mind to connect to the present moment with my body, my soul and my spirit.

Im really open minded and im allways ready for new experiences.

I'm a very positive person, we always have to be positive and have positives thoughts, it always will bring positives things in your life. More positive you are, more you life will be great and full of joy.

i love to have adrenaline and love adventures!

Appreciate the present moment

"Love the life you live, live the life you love" # Bob

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel all around the world without spending a lot of monney and meeting a lot of people, so couchsurfing is a great solution :)

Also to receive travelers in my house and break my daily routine when i'm not traveling.

Interests

Travel

Kitesurf

Ski

Mountain

Music

Nature

Drinking

Party

Meditation

  • meditation
  • walking
  • partying
  • news
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • kite surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • geography
  • techno
  • climbing
  • kungfu
  • rave

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : hip hop, reggae, techno, house, deep house, drum n bass, Brazilian music, Latin music, African Music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Geneva To Berlin by Bicycle

Go up to the mountain Huayna Potosi : 6088 m (Bolivia)

Living 11 month in Brasil for an exchange at university

Travel alone during two months hitchhiking and couch surfing with my kite surf on the north of Brasil.

Choosing to have a life of travel for a while!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach all my knowledge about traveling saving money and all my trip stories can help people who want to travel also.

I can teach how to make bracelet and colar with line (macrame)

I can teach english, i have a TEFL certificate, and i can teach french as it's my mother tong , but also Portuguese.

I think that we can learn a lot of things by meeting people. Every body is different and have different experiences that he can share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Adventures i had in my life

A good meal and goods moments

Introduce my friends and have some goods fun moments

Every moment of life

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Singapore, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.