Nicolas Soehlemann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • studying Environmental Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Loving nature and trying to spend as much time as possible outdoors. Living a happy life and appreciating my young years as much as possible while travelling and learning about the world. I´m always trying to be positive and focus on the good times.

I grew up a couple of years abroad in Turkey and Mexico, furthermore my father is Colombian. That´s why I love different cultures and to share traditions and customs.

I´ve always been a sport enthusiast, no matter what. I’ve played basketball for several years, love mountainbiking as well as splitboarding and also like to dance.

After travelling for roughly 1,5 years through Southamerica and Morocco, I spent about 2 years studying in Innsbruck. The last two years really flew by but it was a wonderful time. I miss the time abroad, because every day was a new adventure and could not be planned. Thus, I am now cycling from Munich to Denmerk for my semester abroad. On my way I’d like to discover my home country a bit more while meeting new and interesting people along the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Connect with different people around the world, listen to their stories and share mine. Love to share cooking recipes and learn new stuff.

Interests

  • diy
  • dancing
  • environment
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • engineering
  • travelling
  • nature
  • cultures
  • sustainability
  • mountainbiking
  • star wars
  • splitboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

the good old musik like: phil collins, genesis, tracy chapman, sting, michael jackson, queen,...
and latin musik: salsa, buena vista social club, etc.

movies: grew up and still love all about star wars and lord of the rings

books: adventure, science books, historical,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my best experieces yet was surrounding the Huayhuash mountain range with a friend of mine. To be in that kind of nature and witnessing it first hand was and still is mindblowing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love diy stuff, therefore I have a vast knowledge of materials and tools for all kinds of different projects. One of those is building my own little camper van;)
I would also be happy to share myknowledge, I collected from repairing bikes as a bicycle mechanic which I really enjoy doing.

Working on a revegetation site in Ecuador I have quite a bit of knowledge about gardening and natural building.

And I’am always happy to share some of my traveling experiences.

Not to forget, share some cooking recipes I collected.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love to share good times and have fun:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Mexico, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile.